Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't take the author's tone too seriously
I have been living in Poland for just over a month but I can clearly tell how a lot of the stuff Roosh describes in his book is definetly true. I found it very easy and funny to read, my advice would be not to take him too seriously. I personally don't agree with some of his views on woman, sexuality etc but I respect him for being so raw and honest. As for the actual...
Published 19 months ago by gamenoob

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poorly researched book spreading false claims
The author should do some serious studying of historical, philosophical, artistic and literary periods: Culture of medieval Poland, Renaissance, Baroque, Enlightenment, Romanticism, Positivism, Young Poland, Interbellum, World War II, People's Republic of Poland and Modern. There is a lot to read - it takes an average 'college girl' (that the author supposedly 'bangs') -...
Published 2 months ago by bookw


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poorly researched book spreading false claims, 21 Mar. 2015
This review is from: Bang Poland: How To Make Love With Polish Girls In Poland (Paperback)
The author should do some serious studying of historical, philosophical, artistic and literary periods: Culture of medieval Poland, Renaissance, Baroque, Enlightenment, Romanticism, Positivism, Young Poland, Interbellum, World War II, People's Republic of Poland and Modern. There is a lot to read - it takes an average 'college girl' (that the author supposedly 'bangs') - 4 years to study it. The author will then come across names such as such as Adam Mickiewicz, Tadeusz Rozewicz, Wislawa Szymborska (Nobel Prize winner in Literature) and hundreds more. Then the author should explore Polish architecture - there is a long list of castles in Poland easy to find online. Classical music: has the author ever heard of Chopin born in Stalowa Wola in Poland? and other composers: Penderecki, Gorecki, Lutoslawski, Szpilman and hundreds more? or about Copernicus born in Torun in Poland?
The author needs to do proper research instead of spreading false claims that "Poland has no culture". By such claims the author compromises himself and his book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I live in Poland and this is nonsense, 20 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Bang Poland: How To Make Love With Polish Girls In Poland (Paperback)
This doesn't even get one star. It's a disrespecteful tome which clearly was written by someone who has never been to the country but has done a bit of web searching. Funny how the reviews are either 1 star or 5 star eh?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars VILE, 2 May 2013
By 
M. Foley "M. Foley" (North Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another book that promotes sex tourism. Poland is a proud Country and has strong family values. I would not suggest that anybody visiting Poland follows this guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't take the author's tone too seriously, 6 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bang Poland: How To Make Love With Polish Girls In Poland (Paperback)
I have been living in Poland for just over a month but I can clearly tell how a lot of the stuff Roosh describes in his book is definetly true. I found it very easy and funny to read, my advice would be not to take him too seriously. I personally don't agree with some of his views on woman, sexuality etc but I respect him for being so raw and honest. As for the actual tips on getting laid with polish girls, there is not actually that much content, its mostly a description on polish culture and woman as well as some interesting and funny personal experiences.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars what a crap! waist of money, 5 Dec. 2012
what a crap! dont buy it. someone who has no idea about couture history or women wrote it ! moron
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The definitive single man's guide to Poland, 22 Jun. 2012
By 
Pete M (London, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bang Poland: How To Make Love With Polish Girls In Poland (Paperback)
If you're a single guy visiting Poland this book is a must read. With the skill of a world class anthropologist Roosh breaks down exactly what makes Polish women tick and the optimal way to relate and connect with them. His love of Polish women bursts from the pages and will have you rushing to buy a plane ticket. There's a detailed breakdown of all the major cities, including nightlife suggestions and links to sites which will help you get an apartment on a budget - the background research on this alone is worth the cover price. This book will save you hundreds of hours by condensing everything you need to know about Polish women in an entertaining and enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very good guide to what the title suggests, 3 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Bang Poland: How To Make Love With Polish Girls In Poland (Paperback)
Practical and to the point, a travel guide with an edge. If you are contemplating travelling in a different way and really exploring the place, getting to know the local, then this book will serve useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poland is not as good as described in this book, 16 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bang Poland: How To Make Love With Polish Girls In Poland (Paperback)
Poland is not as good as described in this book. The reality is much more harsher. The women are not friendly at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Roosh has gained a fan, 24 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not you average travel book, if fact not your average 'game' book. Bang Poland strikes the perfect balance between a factual guide and an entertaining narrative.

This is the first of Roosh's books that I have read, although I frequently read his blog posts at [...]

I find Roosh's writing style entertaining and extremely engaging. His account of his time in Poland is truly eye opening, and had me wanting to jump on the next flight.

I almost read all of Bang Poland in one sitting, only a handful of books have had this effect on me.

If you are a single male considering a trip to Poland, this is your bible. Bang Poland will cover everything you need to know (and more), and have you laughing out loud!

Thoroughly enjoyable, 5 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bang Poland: How To Make Love With Polish Girls In Poland
£8.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews