Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars21
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£5.81+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 January 2013
This makes for unusual reading but often quite hilarious in places. Something that perhaps we shouldn't be laughing at, this author handles this area incredibly well and had me chortling with laughter. The highlights for me were the last words uttered by the inmates. A very entertaining read, and a glimpse into a world which we are not normally privy to.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
I'm not too sure what I was expecting when I brought this book, but I found once I started reading I couldn't put it down. Its just such a shame that it is a small book that I read through in a day. (I am usually a VERY slow reader). Still, I think this is a good interesting book to read.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
A great read for those who are interested in prisons and the goings on in them.

The book covers short stories based around different chapters which is perfect as you don't get bored and disinterested. finished this booked within days!

Recommended.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Brilliantly written book. Click on the link to his home page for even more short stories. I would highly recommend this book as its jam packed with humorous comments. Very clever and witty a great short read.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2012
I found this book interesting, it's not exactly what I was expecting but I enjoyed it nonetheless. I thought it would be more descriptive, instead it is brief and does not really focus on any one detainee.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
Ty writes as we would assume, without gory details on crimes committed its a great read very unexpected. would recommend will be checking out his other works
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2013
A quick book to read, very short stories. Could have done with more description but does give a small insight as to what goes on within prison walls.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
This book was an interesting read, was short and read it within an hour. It's not very structured but gives insight into death row prisoners.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
It's an easy read that is interesting and in parts entertaining! Gives an insight into how the justice system is played and questioned too.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2015
Arrived very quickly. I have already read a couple of chapters and it is really interesting. I'm very happy with this book, thank you
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.