Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars The Real 'Butler'.
What a very interesting story. I would have loved to be able to meet Mr E Allen and his wife. A man with strong ethics and such grace and humility.
Published 4 months ago by Jean London

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Content very poor. Expected more about the presidential life below stairs poor value for money I will not be seeing the vim
Published 9 months ago by MISS MAUREEN FORSTER


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Butler: A Witness to History (Hardcover)
Content very poor. Expected more about the presidential life below stairs poor value for money I will not be seeing the vim
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont bother, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Butler: A Witness to History (Hardcover)
Its purely a movie accompaniment, not a slice of history as i imagined.
Sent it back due to not being what i thought it was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A complete waste of money, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Butler: A Witness to History (Hardcover)
I saw the reviews of the film of the same name and after reading the comments on the book was under the impression this was the book about the same person but it is really only the journalist's account of meeting the "butler" and how the film being made. Very disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Real 'Butler'., 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Butler: A Witness to History (Hardcover)
What a very interesting story. I would have loved to be able to meet Mr E Allen and his wife. A man with strong ethics and such grace and humility.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Interesting, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Butler: A Witness to History (Hardcover)
Thought this would be a little boring, but, was a very pleasant read. Recommend it ,but think the film mught go a little further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A history to be shared with everyone, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Butler: A Witness to History (Hardcover)
Saw the film. Fantastic. That is why I bought the book to read and to circulate to my friends. A story which has never been told.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Butler: A Witness to History
The Butler: A Witness to History by Wil Haygood (Hardcover - 15 Aug 2013)
9.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews