Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
This book is as the heading says excellent, but it is also brilliant and addictive. You have to keep reading to see what the main characters are going to do next, shewolf, seawolf and the commodore are addictive. The book is fast paced and an addictive read. I loved it and can't wait for the third instalment of this series. If you have read john ringos books before you...
Published 11 months ago by michael collins

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not up to his usual standard
Not nearly as good as his other work. There's far too much dull talk about military command structures and little of the awesome action and story I expect from john Ringo, disappointing.
Published 12 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not up to his usual standard, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not nearly as good as his other work. There's far too much dull talk about military command structures and little of the awesome action and story I expect from john Ringo, disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as first book., 11 Jan. 2015
By 
Saedderkrupp (Co Durham, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Liked the first book and even this one is written well - But for two things it would have got full five stars. One - it jumps from too many peoples views. Second, and will not spoil it for anyone - in the very first part it brings up a serious issue or survival etc which it then goes on to leave unanswered and turn them from humans and honorable people etc to no better than pirates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is as the heading says excellent, but it is also brilliant and addictive. You have to keep reading to see what the main characters are going to do next, shewolf, seawolf and the commodore are addictive. The book is fast paced and an addictive read. I loved it and can't wait for the third instalment of this series. If you have read john ringos books before you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Black tide, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Can't wait for next book.when do we see the movie or better the tv series better than the walking dead
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, 7 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I suppose, to be honest, this is not really that good a book. However, I really enjoyed it and its predecessor and soon got through it and am waiting agog for its successor. It's got everything, unbelievable story lines, cliche characters, unoriginal subject matter: I could go on but it has what Ringo fans truly like - pace and coherent action. Some authors can get away with it and with others it would be dire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars John does it again, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a good book, again John does it right, just waiting for the next one. I hope the series go from strength to strength.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Winner, 5 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another great offering from John Ringo. Slightly less compelling than the first one due to the fact this the bridging book between two very action heavy ones. Good use of it to introduce new characters some who are a total waste of space humanity wise and others who inspire you to just wish you could be that awesome.
If this was a movie I'd pay to see it and I rarely do that these days. Looking forward to reading the third book Islands of Rage and Hope as soon as possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another great read, 12 Aug. 2014
By 
B. Singleton (Manchester, GB) - See all my reviews
Book 2 is also action-packed but I agree there's abit too much detail about Navy ranks and the legitimacy of what they're doing - this is the zombie apocalypse guys!!
However, I love the characters especially the females, and I'm looking forward to book 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best zompoc series., 18 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good, well written, well defined characters and situations, I can recommend this to fans of 'zombie' fiction (OK, they aren't dead, but as good as!).

Looking forward to the next books in the series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good well written sequel but overdoes the justification for explaining military discipline
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

To Sail A Darkling Sea (Black Tide Rising)
To Sail A Darkling Sea (Black Tide Rising) by John Ringo (Hardcover - 11 Feb. 2014)
£15.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews