Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You can tell this book by its cover
Once in a while you get a book whose cover tells it as it really is and this is one such book. Forever: A Novel of Good and Evil, Love and Hope. Once again Jude Deveraux introduces us to yet another member of the Montgomery and Taggart family and as usual when these characters are involved she has written another winner. Adam Montgomery this time, a very complex but of...
Published on 3 Oct. 2002 by Mrs. J. W. Long

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Well Thumbed
I was expecting the book to be in better condition than it was mainly because it was discribed as in 'good' condition. The edgeing of the beek was well thumbed and dirty. Clearly it was overrated and only warrented 'acceptable' in its discription.
Published on 18 Aug. 2010 by Superheavy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

53 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You can tell this book by its cover, 3 Oct. 2002
By 
Mrs. J. W. Long "jwljwl" (Aldworth, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Once in a while you get a book whose cover tells it as it really is and this is one such book. Forever: A Novel of Good and Evil, Love and Hope. Once again Jude Deveraux introduces us to yet another member of the Montgomery and Taggart family and as usual when these characters are involved she has written another winner. Adam Montgomery this time, a very complex but of course gorgeous man who employs Darci Monroe to be his assistant at a fabulous salary with a very hidden agenda. Suffice to say that nothing or nobody is what they seem on the surface and the small town of Camwell in Connecticut hides terrible evil but given time all is conquered in Judes usual amzing fashion causing us to fall in love with all the good guys and detest the bad ones. What I love about her Montgomery/Taggart stories (although I have enjoyed all her books) is that we get to meet ones we have loved in previous books again. This time it was my favourite Michael Taggart (Sweet Liar) all too briefly but there anyway.
I couldn't put this book down and burnt the midnight oil to finish it, so that I overslept today. Buy it and enjoy a thoroughly good story with as it says on the cover, Good and Evil, Love and Hope. I'll be no more explicit as I wouldn't want to spoil it for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars modern fairy story, 1 Dec. 2002
By A Customer
The usual Deveraux sparky characters, feel-good story, great interaction between the hero and heroine - which have more depth than most romance characters - the only reason I'm giving this book four stars instead of five is because of the ending, which I thought was a bit disappointing. Most of the action seemed to take place off stage, which was a little frustrating. The story is based on a fairy story, and the touches of magic were very nice.
Adam Montgomery is trying to defeat an evil witch, and employs the virginal (only in body!) and psychicly talented Darci to help him. Only Darci falls in love with him and wants to protect him, which means putting herself in danger.
Deveraux fans will enjoy it - but just one question after you've read it: just when DID Taylor and Bo find the time??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Deveraux, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have been a severance fan for years. Couldn't put it down. Looking forward to the next book in the trilogy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
love jude devereaux books am doing my best to complete my collection only 8 more to go.

Nothing like a typical chick book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Well Thumbed, 18 Aug. 2010
I was expecting the book to be in better condition than it was mainly because it was discribed as in 'good' condition. The edgeing of the beek was well thumbed and dirty. Clearly it was overrated and only warrented 'acceptable' in its discription.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Forever...: A Novel of Good and Evil, Love and Hope
Forever...: A Novel of Good and Evil, Love and Hope by Jude Deveraux (Paperback - 21 Oct. 2012)
£15.52
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews