Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars45
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£17.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 January 2014
This is an interesting book and the the first book I've read from this genre! Basically this book dictates what a winning metality is , how a winner behaves in certain situations and what a winner will do that no one else will . Book really did get me to evaluate where I am at present and certainly was an effective learning tool and will certainly benefit my sporting endeavours and indeed is not just sport related as the same principles can be employed to business etc.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
I can not think of any so called footballer who is a 'Cleaner!!!' A definite read if you want to know what it really takes to be the best!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2015
Phenomenal book. Tim Grover knows exactly what it takes to become unstoppable and his work with Michael Jordan and countless other players backs it up. I have never read nothing like this and it's an eye opener if you want to take your life to the next level in anything, not just sports. The concept of coolers, closers and cleaners really helps to break down the good, the great and the unstoppable. Don't just read it...use it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
Brilliant book. Great read and very insightful. Are you a cooler, closer or cleaner? What ever you are .....

BE RELENTLESS!!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
Couldnt put this book down really good read, highly recommend, must buy, aspiring basketball players need to read and coaches
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
Every person should have his book on hand.

We see why Michael Jordon and Kobe Bryant are so determined to succeed.

If you want to be a "cleaner" in all facets of your life. Get this book.

If you are happy with how you are now, then don't buy the book.

It is simple as that.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2015
This book was on the bookshelf at my holiday home. It explains how the characteristics of a sociopath can be utilised to get ahead of nicer people.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2014
This book is amazing it will change the way you think, approach and handle life. Great insight into the minds of "cleaners"
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2016
Incredible, definitely allowed me to realise my potential, and accept that it was on me and nobody else. Grover focuses on the lives of Elite NBA players, without telling you how to do things, forcing readers to become self motivated. Definitely a book to study over a long period of time, as opposed to reading all in one night, there is just so much to take from it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2014
Some good insight - a little repetitive in places. Started well ended too quickly - expected more examples and anecdotal stories other than just MJ, Kobe and Dwayne Wade·
I loved the definition of a Cleaner.....but the book finishes just as you really get into it and comes across as a self help book…
An ok read but was expecting more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.