Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars72
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 July 2013
I bought this as an easy summer holiday read as I had seen Brandi on the Real Housewives and it looked like fun. I think that you would need to know quite a bit of the background story around her divorce although I doubt you would buy the book in the first place if you didn't. It was, as expected, easy to read and I finished it in two sittings, but I was quite surprised at how sad it made me feel in parts and how much it made me like Brandi. I thought it would be focused solely on bitching about LeAnn Rimes, but it is actually more focused on how Brandi gets on through her divorce. I liked it and would read another one of her books and I'm giving it 5 stars because it made me smile.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2013
Love Brandi she's honest and doesnt hold anything back,the book its entertaining and a great holiday read,would definitely recommend to a friend!!
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
Very good book! A great way with words Brandi! Throughly enjoyable read! Would definitely recommend this book to others! Fabulous!
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
Gave it 5 stars because it was funny, sensitive and sad... Brandi is my new hero! Hurry up and write a second book!!
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
I'm not a big reader, I try to be but get bored. But I read this book in 3 days which is a big deal for me. Brandi writting style makes you want to read on.... I love her xxx
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
If you are a Real Housewives of Beverly Hills fan this book is a must, if your not then still worth a read! I never really warmed to Brandi when she first appeared on RHOBH but after reading this book I think I judged her too quickly! This book is very funny and the ultimate revenge on her cheating husband and Leann Rimes as she doesn't hold back and she certainly says it how it is!! I laughed out laugh at this book. Read it, you won't be disappointed :)
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
They don't realise that Brandi just says out loud what we are screaming at the TV - too bad the cover and new title is a little BLANDI - see what I did there?!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
This really is a great read a real page-turner if you love Brandi you'll love this book not only is it her story but it's full of her tone and personality. The book it's structured in a great way as well because as you learn about the events of Brandi's life both the good and the bad it's presented in a way so that everyone can relate to it. I definitely recommend everyone buy this book and see how great Brandi really is :)
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
I think I bought this book out of some sense of compassion for another human being being so royally scr***ed over and wanted to help pay her bills. Seriously naff of me and I don't have a lot myself but cant help rooting for the underdog. Totally enjoyed the book, this is a nice person, seriously nice and refreshingly honest. I am going into work tomorrow and not taking the s*** anymore from my mean girl boss. I have just realised why I get a hard time, I'm alright, she is not Cheers Brandi, I'm not perfect, i'm not in your situation but you have inspired me as well as making me laugh out loud
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
Even if you don't know a thing about Brandi Glanville or don't watch Real Housewives of Beverly Hills this book is still for you. Reading it is just like sitting down with your best friend, having a glass of wine, and just talking. If you have ever had a broken heart or have even been treated badly by a man or have been involved in a bad divorce there are things in this book you will relate to big time. Brandi just tells it like it is good and bad on herself and others, too. It's an easy read, and once you start it you won't be able to put it down. It will make you sad, mad, and happy. Great book to take on vacation, or enjoy anytime.

Also, do yourself a favor and read some of 1,800+ reviews of this book on the Amazon USA website most of which are 5 Stars. This book was on the New York Times Best Seller List for weeks and has already sold over 200,000 copies in the US. Also, the movie rights have been sold. Very, very entertaining.

Drinking Tweeting Other Brandi Blunders
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse