Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars old school nerdy but nice
if you are looking for a really useful guide on just what the title says, then this for you. if you are looking for pretty pictures and retro vintage styling, then don't bother. i bought a bit of both in two books and although the other book was the one i wanted to pick up first, the pretty pictures did wear thin and i think this book will be one i will dip into for much...
Published on 19 Jun. 2011 by kitkat4camping

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but basic
If the buyer is very new to caravanning, he/she will be able to pick up a few ideas, but it is fairly basic.
Published on 8 April 2013 by Cacher


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars old school nerdy but nice, 19 Jun. 2011
if you are looking for a really useful guide on just what the title says, then this for you. if you are looking for pretty pictures and retro vintage styling, then don't bother. i bought a bit of both in two books and although the other book was the one i wanted to pick up first, the pretty pictures did wear thin and i think this book will be one i will dip into for much more time to come. it is packed full of useful tips on what to buy, how to tow, etc and it clearly written by someone who knows what they are talking about. great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars make the most of your caravan, 17 Aug. 2010
By 
Mrs. A. P. Parker "kingfisher" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book is invaluable for anyone starting out with a touring caravan.
Told in lay mans language with a sense of humour.
Practical and informative on every aspect of caravanning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Make the most of your Caravan, 23 Aug. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellant book, gives all the information is very easy to understand way. Just the book for beginners!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy book, 1 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as CXmas gift for rellies who have just bought a caravan for the first time. Really handy book full of advice, tips etc. Good value for money. Very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for virgins!, 29 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A simple no nonsense guide to owning and running a caravan. Easy to understand, this is a valuable aid for caravan virgins!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent book, 29 Oct. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Am considering buying a touring caravan and wanted help and advice. This book, in my opinion, gives just that, in an easy to understand format. It is probably more suitable to novices like myself and tells you all you need to know before you make that purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must For The Caravanning Novice, 3 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As we were both completely new to caravanning we felt that we needed some good basic advice, which gave instruction re towing, reversing and using and maintaining the various services. We chose this book after reading the reviews online and we have found it to be invaluable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you only ever buy one caravan book, make this it!, 11 May 2011
By 
Mr. S. Griffin "simpygee" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
FANTASTIC! I bought the book for myself having done much background reading on the topic. This book should be a compulsory purchase for anyone intending going within 100 yards of a caravan! I love it & couldn't put it down. Perfectly written and a joy to read. Packed with a lifetime of experience and insight, especiially regarding caravanning in Europe. If you haven't read this, then you're not actually serious about Caravanning... Buy it for a friend with a van & show them just how much you care :) an ESSENTIAL read/own!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As a total novice to caravanning, this book sounded like and has proved to be a good buy, 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A simple but comprehensive guide to caravanning. Just returned from our first trip in the caravan and found the book most helpful.
I would recommend it to other beginners and perhaps to those with a little more experience. Despatched quickly, so no waiting around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hints and tips galore, 26 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Teach Yourself Make the Most of Your Caravan (Paperback)
My wife and I bought our very first touring caravan last year and we are still learning all about it. This book has provided some very helpful hints and tips on how we use, look after and tow the caravan. A must for all new touring caravan owners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Teach Yourself Make the Most of Your Caravan
Teach Yourself Make the Most of Your Caravan by Rob McCabe (Paperback - 25 April 2014)
£10.68
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews