Customer Reviews


123 Reviews
5 star:
 (92)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars COWER BRIEF MORTALS. HO HO HO.
"Hogfather" is the twentieth book in Terry Pratchett's hugely popular Discworld series and was first published in 1996. He has gone on to win the Carnegie Medal for "The Amazing Maurice and his Educated Rodents" and was awarded the OBE in 1998.

"Hogfather" is sometimes known as the third book in "The Death Trilogy". Like the trilogy's first two instalments...
Published on 23 Sept. 2006 by Craobh Rua

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad but not his best
FUNNY IN PARTS AS YOU WOULD EXPECT BUT IS DISJOINTED IN PLACES AND DOESN'T FLOW LIKE OTHER PRATCHETT BOOKS I'VE READ.
Published on 28 Dec. 2012 by Anthony J. Knott


‹ Previous | 18 9 1013 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Mar. 2015
By 
Mr. M. George (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Funny and the usual kind of reflection on our traditions and beliefs that these books bring. Also very funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hogfather, 2 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love Terry Pratchett, this is the second time I have read the Hogfather still as hilarious as the first time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, Death and Ridcully at their best, 27 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the best in the series. About half way through it now but already had quite a few giggles. Ho Ho Ho.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Simply brilliant! One of the master's best works!, 30 Jun. 2014
One of the most loveable christmas stories ever written. The great writer at his best :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love his books, 30 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Terry Pratchett and and this is another example of his genius ability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's pronounced 'Teh-ah-tim-ah'!, 23 Feb. 2006
By 
Rebecca (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
This is probably the first review I've written on Amazon, but how could I possibly resist, seeing as this is my favourite book of all time!
The plot (like all Terry Prachett novels) is wonderfully unique, and I have to congratulate Terry on creating such amazing and well-formed characters. Even readers new to the Discworld can't help but relate to its inhabitants - the goth Mary Poppins, Susan; her grandfather, The Grim Reaper; the oh God of Hangovers, Bilious; and the Professor Marcus/Hannibal Lecter cross Assassin, Johnathan Teatime.
The descriptions are great, and I'm looking forward to how this will transfer to the small screen in the 4 hour adaptation later this year.
I honestly can't relate in words just how great this book is, so just buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hogfather: Discworld: The Death Collection (Hardcover)
One of the best in the Death Collection, arrived in perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Hilarious, 8 July 1999
By A Customer
Hogfather is an excellent book!It is one of the best discworld novels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great! Bought as a present - recipient appreciated it & enjoyed it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this novel. Full of magic and impossible made possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 1013 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hogfather: Discworld: The Death Collection
Hogfather: Discworld: The Death Collection by Terry Pratchett (Hardcover - 5 Dec. 2013)
Used & New from: £4.87
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews