Customer Reviews


4 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars woohoo
Finally....after patiently waiting for the kindle version.....I wasn't disappointed, looking forward to reading melting the ice, just a shame it won't be out till 2014.... Another brilliant read jaci
Published 12 months ago by L2703

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok but not great
Come on jaci burton 8.43 for a book and its the same as the previous few, a ok story, great cover, and hot sex scenes , but the story is the same nothing new no twists turns or excitement, if you are gonna be charging this for a book please can I feel like I have spent my money well instead of feeling ripped off, I was a huge fan of this series but it needs a shake up
Published 12 months ago by Kelly Wootton


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok but not great, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Come on jaci burton 8.43 for a book and its the same as the previous few, a ok story, great cover, and hot sex scenes , but the story is the same nothing new no twists turns or excitement, if you are gonna be charging this for a book please can I feel like I have spent my money well instead of feeling ripped off, I was a huge fan of this series but it needs a shake up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 14 Sep 2013
The plot was okay but my trouble with Jaci Burton is that I can't help but notice how amateurish a lot of her writing is when compared with other contemporary romance writers. There are sections which feel very fanfictiony, especially when there's like 3 love scenes in a row.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars slight improvement on the last-but come on jaci you can do better!!, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
jaci burton's books have often been an auto-buy for me, but the last couple of offerings from this author just have not been up to the standard of some of her earlier works.
this book was definately an improvement on the previous book in this series,but was still lacking in places.
i liked the characters, but there just wasnt much drama (though there is more in this book than the last).i have found that these books have got highly predictable throughout the course of this series.they just seem to be poor substitutes of what this author is more than capable of.
i have to say the sex scenes were fairly hot, though they seem to follow trend throughout the book (a bit more variety would be good, after all variety is the spice of life!!)
overall, for the price of the book its just not worth it.there are far better books out there with better stories and that are better value for money.i definately wont be paying full price for this authors books in the future.i cant recommend this one,as well as this series in general.i suggest that if your new to this authors work you take a look at her other books first.i must also add that this book could be read as a stand alone,it barely mentions anyone from the previous books and they have practically no standing on this story. * 3.5 stars *
however, if you do want to read this series, the series order is:
1.the perfect play
2.changing the game
3.taking a shot
4.playing to win
5.thrown by a curve
6.on sweet ride
7.melting the ice (due out approx february 2014)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars woohoo, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Finally....after patiently waiting for the kindle version.....I wasn't disappointed, looking forward to reading melting the ice, just a shame it won't be out till 2014.... Another brilliant read jaci
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

One Sweet Ride: Play-By-Play Book 6 (Play By Play 6)
One Sweet Ride: Play-By-Play Book 6 (Play By Play 6) by Jaci Burton (Paperback - 2 Jan 2014)
6.92
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews