Customer Reviews


126 Reviews
5 star:
 (107)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


69 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book
A friend lent me this book and I loved it so much I didn't want to give it back, so bought my own.
It has something for every occasion and everyone's tastes, simple to follow recipes and as the title says you can prepare in advance so you have more time to entertain your guests rather then being stuck in the kitchen, it also has some great easy vegetarian...
Published on 29 Sept. 2007 by Jarvinator

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Early preparation of meals.
I found this book very useful as I lead quite a busy life. It saves spending a long time in the kitchen when friends come over.
Published 5 months ago by Dancing dolly


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

69 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book, 29 Sept. 2007
A friend lent me this book and I loved it so much I didn't want to give it back, so bought my own.
It has something for every occasion and everyone's tastes, simple to follow recipes and as the title says you can prepare in advance so you have more time to entertain your guests rather then being stuck in the kitchen, it also has some great easy vegetarian recipes.
I've never even looked at a Mary Berry Book before (always loved Delia) but shall certainly look at more of her books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoy entertaining, 4 Oct. 2007
By 
J. Tennant "Jax" (Middle Green, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This takes the anxiety out of entertaining, knowing all the recipes are tried and true and you can relax and magically produce delicious food without apparent effort. Mary Berry is a must in every kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 12 Mar. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have had this book since 2007 and I think it's great. I own many cookbooks and think that I am quite a good cook but I use this Mary Berry book over and over again! I can't recommend it enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 2 Feb. 2009
This book has some fab ideas for someone who needs to be able to prepare
ahead of time and then produce a meal to the table as soon as you return.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have book, 8 Aug. 2014
By 
K. J. Gray "sunshine girl" (sudbury uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cook Now, Eat Later (Hardcover)
This book is a must have on all grounds. The recipes are easy to follow, as usually the case with Mary, and practical. I have alrady made several of her desserts and they always turn out very successfully and go down well with the family. Lots of hints and tips along the way and also includes cookery methods with Agas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have book, 19 Aug. 2014
By 
Monica Worboys (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cook Now, Eat Later (Hardcover)
I'm absolutely loving this book and should be on commission as I've recommended it to so many people.
Every recipe I've made (and I've done loads) has been delisious :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always Prepared, 22 July 2009
This book is simple, whilst full of innovative ideas for cooking ahead.
I have used it constantly since purchase and already passed on several
ideas to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's Mary Berry, so that surely is all I ..., 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cook Now, Eat Later (Hardcover)
It's Mary Berry, so that surely is all I need to say but as with all her books, everything is so sensibly worked out and set down in the recipes, including up to freezing stage if you want and also Aga cooking for those lucky enough to have such. Yes a definite recommendation for everybody, not just 'cooks', you could not go wrong with Mary to help out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cook Now, Eat Later (Hardcover)
An excellent book, with beautiful illustrations and easy to follow instructions for cooking ahead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is an excellent cookery book, 27 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cook Now, Eat Later (Hardcover)
This book is ideal for dinner parties in which meals are planed and prepared in advance. Based on Mary Berry' s years of experience this work is a masterpiece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cook Now, Eat Later
Cook Now, Eat Later by Mary Berry (Hardcover - 3 July 2014)
£9.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews