Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A chuckle on every page
I have been following texts from dog for a while now on line.

Both this and the first book are laugh out loud funny at every page

An absolute must for any dog owner
Published 9 months ago by Trotpot

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars My wife finds it amusing!
My wife finds it amusing! But once read it should go to a waiting room. Not something you'd pick up again
Published 7 months ago by brian mowatt


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A chuckle on every page, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Texts From Dog: The Dog Delusion (Hardcover)
I have been following texts from dog for a while now on line.

Both this and the first book are laugh out loud funny at every page

An absolute must for any dog owner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fnatastic idea - in a book., 18 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Texts From Dog: The Dog Delusion (Hardcover)
It doesn't matter how many times we read this, it still brings tears to our eyes. Well done - and keep them coming!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as good as the first., 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Texts From Dog: The Dog Delusion (Hardcover)
I bought the first one last year for my 16 year old, I read it and had to dry my eyes several times. This year I bought this one for my now 17 year old, he told me when it was out and said he wanted it for Xmas, we couldn't wait so read it as soon as it arrived.

As above...again I was forced to dry my eyes and cross my legs, it is pure brilliant, be warned Dog has a friend this year and he is fantastic, I don't even have to read the text I just look at his photo and it sets me off.

October Jones...don't stop! I want to buy Text from Dog books until my lad is at least in his 30's.

Well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Belly laughing material, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Texts From Dog: The Dog Delusion (Hardcover)
What can I say,well this is so funny have laughed that much at a book in ages,not since his last book anyway.
Worth every penny and even when I read again still makes me laugh.
Well don e October Jones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So funny, 25 Nov 2013
This review is from: Texts From Dog: The Dog Delusion (Hardcover)
I love texts from dog and bought this book as a gift for someone I knew would love it too. It's so good I started to read through the book and had to force myself to put it down so I didn't ruin the gift :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great follow-up, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Texts From Dog: The Dog Delusion (Hardcover)
Having loved the first book, this was always going to be something I ordered. The books are hilarious, it's the sort of humour that seems to appeal to everybody and sits on our coffee table for anyone to pick up. The only thing I would say - as others have - as with all sequels, 'The Dog Delusion', although brilliantly funny in it's own right, isn't quite as good as the original book.

Still five stars without a doubt though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An awsome book which you can't not laugh every time you turn the page. Absolutely hilarious. I recommend this to everyone who likes books that are just so laid back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Get this book. Get the second. Get the third when it's published., 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Texts From Dog: The Dog Delusion (Hardcover)
Fantastic book, I loved it. I read the Forward of the second book, in which Dog explained how we could not be friends without both books. I immediately bought the second.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So funny, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fab book. Totally ridiculous. Made my day. October Jones is a genius. Dog is a brilliant nightmare. Next one please...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Been a big fan of texts from dog for a while and its as funny as, keep the good work going
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Texts From Dog: The Dog Delusion
Texts From Dog: The Dog Delusion by October Jones (Hardcover - 24 Oct 2013)
4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews