Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars128
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 October 2013
THE TRAINING is the third and final installment in Tara Sue Me's The Submissive Trilogy. Originally written as a work of fan fiction based on the Twilight series, there are definite and parallel similarities to FSOG and many similar series of the same genre.

The Training is as the title implies. The storyline focuses on the training of Abby King to be Nathaniel West's submissive but it is also the training of a man to become a lover and protector. Throughout the series the building relationship between Abby and Nathaniel has gone from Dom and sub to friends and lovers, but it is the lovers aspect that has thrown Nathaniel's live into turmoil. His relationship with all of his former subs has always been about business and sex but somewhere along the way, Nathaniel lost his heart to Abby King and he was looking forward to a HEA and a forever.

The sexuality aspect of the storyline followed two distinctly different paths. One venture into a sensual yet erotic fairy tale of a building love between two people destined to become a couple; the other focused on a definitive Dom/sub relationship where at times the dominant in Nathaniel West was in opposition to the man with whom Abby had fallen in love. And herein lies the issue-where does a Dom/sub relationship end and a friends to lover relationship begin?

If you are a fan of FSOG, there is no denying the similarities but The Training is a more explicit storyline with a BDSM backdrop. Where FSOG skimmed the lifestyle, The Submissive Trilogy and The Training brings the reader into the underground world of a Dom/sub lifestyle.

The writing style, once again, is simple. Some readers may question the heroine's (Abby King) decision to become a sub especially when she readily accepts everything that is requested and demanded (with no prior training, experience or desire). The storyline does not cross into hardcore BDSM (unless nipple clamps and suspension ropes are not your thing) but saying that, each reader will take away a different aspect to the storyline premise and the lifestyle of which is represents.

And as I have said in a prior review for FSOG, who are we to judge a lifestyle that is different from our own. This is after all a story of fiction that will make you think about what actually goes on behind the scenes of some of the most rich and powerful people in the world
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
after readinf from the female point then the male point of view i coulnt wait to read this book it was fantastic switching between male and female with each chapter was fantastic the story was phenominal i just wish there were more to read as i could have easily of read more fantastic writing would definitely recomend
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
This is an interesting book if your wish to know anything about the dominant/submissive lifestyle but I was left slightly underwelmed. Some of the writing left me thinking "what" for example Abby said she did not have the same connection with Nathaniel as her best friend. I had to stop to think what this connection was until I remembered that her friend was married to his cousin, how could that connection be anything to worry about if she was his submissive. I just did not understand. I prefer books that have some sort of story and would recommend the book of Cherise Sinclair which are much better.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
So I read the first book and liked it. I read the second book and loved it. I've just finished the third, and while I enjoyed reading about the relationship between Nathaniel and Abigail, I couldn't believe the ending! It just stopped!! I'm not sure what else I was expecting to read because yes their story was finished, but it just seemed so abrupt. For that reason, I gave only 4 stars.

The whole series was enjoyable though and it was extremely well written.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
I read the whole of this Trilogy & enjoyed the first book but by the second book, I started to lose interest. Although I was keen to learn Nathaniel's point of view, some bits more than others. I got to the point where I wanted to start book 3' it was good & I needed to know how it ended but I had also lost the will. I don't think it was as good as FSOG. Normally when I read I can't put the book down & go back to it when ever I get a few spare minutes but with this Trilogy I felt I could wait. Shame.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
a real "mummy porn" book. It is hot, it is sexy, it is simply a book for any woman to enjoy! This isn't just a book about sex, it is about learning boundries, experiencing new things, and about true love. If you enjoy E L James and Silvia Day, then Tara Sue Me is a must read! The first two books are the same plot, but written from different viewpoints, yet the author manages to make it seem like a whole new story. You wont put this down until it is finished!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
i absolutely loved this collection in neally every aspect. i was relly upset over the ending i personally felt that it should not have ended when it did. there was a very sudden end after so much indepth with feeling an emotions . yes we already had a wedding to read about but i really would have liked to read about abbey and nathaniel.
To be honest i could have read about these two till they where old a gray.
But hay thats just me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed this book brilliant read would definatley recommend it for others to read enjoyed the full series x
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2013
I really enjoyed the first book in this trilogy but after reading reviews for the second book and finding it was the same as the first but from his point of view I decided to give it a miss.

However this book carries on from the first book and I thought it was great having both the characters point of view, lots better than 50 shades as the characters we much more real in this book and the book was much better written too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
superb read. a well written end to Abby and Nathaniel's tale. A real happily ever after story. A can't put down book
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.