Customer Reviews


269 Reviews
5 star:
 (181)
4 star:
 (60)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Touch of Crimson
Adrian is a Sentinel Angel who made the mistake of falling in love with his enemy's - Syre, leader of the vampire's - daughter, Shadoe. He stopped Syre from making her a vampire during the change resulting in her soul becoming immortal, dooming her to eternal reincarnation.

Lindsay has always been different, she has an ability to tell if someone has bad...
Published on 10 Oct 2011 by Mich_Mc

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hmmmmm
I love books about angels I totally love the crossfire series but I just dont know about this book I read it all as I hardly ever find it agreeable to not finish a book when I start and 99 percent of the time solider on to the end but it just didn't seem to really engage me which totally surprised me as it should of been a full gone for me would I read it again no...
Published 21 months ago by Wendy


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Touch of Crimson, 10 Oct 2011
Adrian is a Sentinel Angel who made the mistake of falling in love with his enemy's - Syre, leader of the vampire's - daughter, Shadoe. He stopped Syre from making her a vampire during the change resulting in her soul becoming immortal, dooming her to eternal reincarnation.

Lindsay has always been different, she has an ability to tell if someone has bad intentions and after witnessing her Mother's murder by a vampire she is more than aware that there is more to the world than most people know. When Lindsay first spots Adrian at the airport she is inexplainably drawn to him and when he witnesses her slaying a dragon he realises that she knows more than a human should.

The world has angels, fallen angels (vampires), lycans and demons. Lycans were bred to help the angels police the vampires. Trouble is brewing as unease grows between the different groups, vampires are turning rabid, lycans going missing and angels are starting to want things that are forbidden.

I really enjoyed this one, being a first book there was a lot of information to take in and the beginning was a little slow but Sylvia's story telling more than made up for it. The characters where interesting and well developed. I found myself shouting at the book for someone to tell Lindsay what was going on but the ending made me really happy. The next book should be a good one I'm really looking forward to discover what happens next and I hope we're not left hanging like with the Marked series...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Touch of....wow!, 7 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved it from the first page!! Action, Angels, Sentinels, Vampires, Lycans, Demons, Love and Sex all rolled into one! what more could a girl want?

I read A Dark Kiss of Rapture the short novella in this series first which being short i devoured in one sitting (although a full on non stop 4 hour sitting) but it left me hungry to learn sooo much more about this world the author, Sylvia Day had created - so i dived straight into A Touch of Crimson, being a longer book it took a few more sittings but was still finished in a few days as i just could not put it down - the characters are fabulous the story line is fantastic and the detail and set up is amazing. Hats off to Syvlia Day for creating such a fabulous and engrossing world and story line that is intricately put together. I have gone on to read the next installment being A Hunger So Wild and love the fact that the author goes from one set of characters to another seamlessly picking up loose ends and taking you through so you can see events from both sides of the story - its fab - am waiting for the other short novella in the series, A Caress of Wings to become available on E-Book download and then its a long wait for the next book A Taste of Seduction in February 2013!! can I wait that long?? I don't think I can!!!

All in all the whole series is a must read, I also thoroughly enjoyed Bared to You from the Crossfire Novel series from the same author Sylvia Day and cannot wait for the next book - I don't know how she does it but so far every book of her's that I have ready has been superb!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ace, 18 Aug 2011
Angels and Vampires and Lycan's, oh my!

A Touch of Crimson catapults you headfirst into the action from the very first page. The start of the book sees the male protagonist, Adrian Mitchell, on a very bad day. His best friend, and second in charge, has been killed. A foaming-at-the-mouth vamp tried to kill him. He has to fly commercial.

All is not lost for the leader of the Special Ops group of Seraphim angels. On the day his world began to crumble, his reason for existence stumbled back into it.

Lindsay Gibson has always felt different. Losing her mother at a very tender age, she was irrevocably changed from witnessing the horrific murder. Stronger, faster, a sixth sense attuned to the weather ensures she will never have a normal life. A normal relationship. And when she meets Adrian at a crowded airport, that is more apparent than ever.

The connection she feels when she first lays eyes on Adrian is intense and all-consuming. The feeling only increases the more time she spends with him. But as Lindsay battles with her lustful feelings towards Adrian, she soon realises there are bigger things to worry about. Like Adrian's true calling in life, the discontentment of the guards sworn to protect Adrian and his people. Lindsay's true father, who swears to return her to his side, once and for all.

A Touch of Crimson had everything I could hope for in a book. Fantastic characters, a hunk of a leading man (and bodyguard - Elijah deserves a very big swooooon), a sympathetic and headstrong leading lady and an awesome story line. I was glued to the pages of this book. It haunted my thoughts whenever it wasn't in my hands and the world fell away when it was.

It isn't all mush and romance. A Touch of Crimson has so much more substance than most paranormal romance novels. It is packed with action, killer one-liners and gripping cliff-hangers.

I look forward to more in the Renegade Angels series, but for now, I'm happy basking in the after-glow of Adrian.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 16 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a great book, i did start off thinking that there was to much to take in, however it didnt take long for me to be glued to it and want to read more.
Its a mix between twilight and 50 shades of grey, whereby the angel falls for a human girl.
This is not my normal read but now cant wait to read next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressed, 10 Nov 2012
Forget 50, this is so much better. The writing style and skills, storyline and characters. I can also strongly recommend the 2nd book too!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must read, 15 July 2012
amazing story that will have you wanting more!! gutted books 3 4 & 5 are'nt available for kindle download yet.... I'm hooked & could not put this book down!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars liked it good start to a series, 26 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A touch of crimson is the 1st book in this series by Sylvia Day it reminds me of nalini singh psy changeling series and arch angel series mixed together if you are a fan of angels,lycans, and vampires this is the book and series for you, what I loved was the line between good guy and bad guy is not that thick! the angels watch the vampires and punish the fallen (some were once angels), the lycans guard the angels and just want their own freedom and the angels are just following orders it was action packed

Adrian Mitchell is the leader of the angels called the Seraphim. His task to punish the Fallen angels who have become vampires and command the restless pack of lycans who has their own reluctant leader (next book Elijah) . But Adrian has suffered his own punishment he loses the woman he loves again and again. after nearly two hundred years, he has finds her again, (in Lyndsey) her soul always goes to a new body and she never has any memory of Adrian, then the book begins this is the set up for the whole series and it was a good 1st book pre ordered the next one and cant wait to see where it goes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars touch of crimson, 3 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
loved this book action right from the start and the relationship between the hero and heroine is well written and grabs you from the start till the end can't wait for more in this series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Touch of Crimson, 15 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent read if you're into fantasy fiction. Fills the hole left by Shades of Grey. Can't wait for book 3. Yes I bought book 2 from Tesco. couldn't wait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a touch of crimson, 10 Nov 2012
This book is a good read takes you into a fantasy world full of creatures of the night and angels in the skies, I,m looking forward to reading the next instalment as this book is also a love story and sadly I,m a sucker for one of those. Sylvia day has opened a whole new world for readers to jump into and lose themselves what more could you want from a book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Touch of Crimson (A Renegade Angels Novel): 1
A Touch of Crimson (A Renegade Angels Novel): 1 by Sylvia Day (Paperback - 27 Sep 2012)
6.13
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews