Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh Boy, what a page turner - couldn't put it down
This book was excellent, if you like Lora Leigh, maya banks, mckenzie mckenna, then you will love this book. The character Vic had some issues from his past and Niall had some tragedy in hers (I am so not going to spoil this for anyone). They both live in the same apartment block, and have met a few times, but havent really spoken, then Niall is hasselled outside her...
Published on 17 Jun. 2009 by suzy

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars DIDN'T DELIVER
This book could have been so much better. It did have the makings of a good story but in the end it was just blah to me. Page after page of sex with the promise of a story which never seemed to materialise until the last couple of chapters and when it did finally came out at the end we didn't even get to hear her side of it (or is there a book 2?)- well it was yet again,...
Published on 14 Mar. 2013 by lisa255


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh Boy, what a page turner - couldn't put it down, 17 Jun. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wicked Burn (Paperback)
This book was excellent, if you like Lora Leigh, maya banks, mckenzie mckenna, then you will love this book. The character Vic had some issues from his past and Niall had some tragedy in hers (I am so not going to spoil this for anyone). They both live in the same apartment block, and have met a few times, but havent really spoken, then Niall is hasselled outside her apartment one night, and Vic comes out and tells him to get lost basically. He then invites Niall into his apartment and boy do things get hot and steamy. Beth Kerry writes really good sex scenes, Vic knows what he wants from a woman and Niall wants to give him everything she has. Emotions are dealt with, its not just about the sex, and there is a great story. I was up to late reading this book, just could not put it down. Its def a keeper and I will def be ordering her future books when they come out. All in all I have found another author that I am glad to say will be a favorite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wicked Burn (Kindle Edition)
What a great book. The story and characters are well written. The story is a great romance between two people of love and secrets. What she had put up with was awful until she found Vic and she started to live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wicked burn oh my, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wicked Burn (Kindle Edition)
What a truly wonderful book. From start to finish I was hooked, poor niall what she went through and came out the other side a stronger woman. Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wicked burn, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wicked Burn (Kindle Edition)
Loved it, really have enjoyed all the Beth kery books I have,read, but I loved the characters and story line of wicked burn xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wicked Burn (Kindle Edition)
Just get it and enjoy the read,you will not want the story to end,like the other Beth Kery books it was unputdownable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wicked Burn (Kindle Edition)
Beth Kerry books what else can I say that I haven't already, everyone should relax & read the books & just chill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Read, 24 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Wicked Burn (Kindle Edition)
Another brilliant book from this author. I didn't want this story to end, I loved the characters and felt for Niall when you find out about her history and why she is like she is. Plenty of hot hot scenes but also a good story line as well, a must read and I will certainly go back to this book in the future, worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wicked burn, 24 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wicked Burn (Kindle Edition)
Yet another great book from Beth Kery I've read a lot of her books now, and yet again I loved it. More than a 5 star book x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything, 15 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wicked Burn (Kindle Edition)
Raw heady sexual desire lust and great storyline.. this book has it all in abundance .. love Beth Kerry and her work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 20 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wicked Burn (Kindle Edition)
Good story
Really enjoyed the story and the sex was very well written. Could not put the book down and look forward to another book by Beth Kerry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wicked Burn
Wicked Burn by Beth Kery (Paperback - 14 Feb. 2013)
£1.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews