Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
A present to my son who has himself has just become a father . He loved going on a Bear Hunt as a child .just know he will love reading this to the 1 year old !
Published 9 months ago by Mrs S M Turner

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit dissappointed
Lovely pictures but it only took me 5 mins to read on Kindle, nice for young parents as a pressie
Published 2 months ago by Mrs c A Howes


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We're Going on a Bar Hunt: A Parody (Hardcover)
A present to my son who has himself has just become a father . He loved going on a Bear Hunt as a child .just know he will love reading this to the 1 year old !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gave the whole family the giggles., 15 Oct 2013
By 
S. Lancaster (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: We're Going on a Bar Hunt: A Parody (Hardcover)
The original "We're Going On A Bear Hunt" was almost worn out by my three little nieces, it was their favourite bedtime book for so long that the whole family knew it by heart. When Middle Niece (now uber sophisticated girl about town) had a 21st birthday this week I gave her this as a joke. Great choice. It was her absolute favourite present. She has lent it to all her friends - who remember pestering their parents to read the original too - and at home she keeps reading bits out, with the proper sing-song intonation, until she gets everybody laughing. And the current tinies in the family love it too - they might not understand the whole thing but they definitely get the message about naughty parents being chased home by a bear. So - that rare beast, a book for all ages!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 1 Mar 2014
By 
Zana (Worcestershire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We're Going on a Bar Hunt: A Parody (Hardcover)
A "must have" for any parent who has read "Going on a Bear Hunt" with their children. A brilliant gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 15 Oct 2013
A very witty parody.

Any thirty / forty something with little people at home will laugh out loud and, worst of all, see themselves reflected from the pages of this book.

A must buy for anyone with rug rats - but don't read it to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny!, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We're Going on a Bar Hunt: A Parody (Hardcover)
This book is very funny and a must for all parents! Especially if they know the story we're going on a bear hunt!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Present, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We're Going on a Bar Hunt: A Parody (Hardcover)
We sent this to family members with small children as we have all read the original to little ones over the years. It proved a very popular present and gave us all a good laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny parody., 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We're Going on a Bar Hunt: A Parody (Hardcover)
I bought this as a present but had a wee read beforehand. This is a very comical parody on Bear Hunt which all parents would enjoy! The book is a hardback and a5 in size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so so funny!!, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We're Going on a Bar Hunt: A Parody (Hardcover)
Absolutely brilliant book..Bought it for my daughter for Christmas, as my grandson loves reading "Going On A Bear Hunt"....she thought it was hilarious!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great parody, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We're Going on a Bar Hunt: A Parody (Hardcover)
For those of you who remember the original - Great parody - has already done the 'rounds' with my friends!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good gift for(adult) daughter, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We're Going on a Bar Hunt: A Parody (Hardcover)
Daughter thought it very funny. She loves the bear hunt original. Not sure it will be read more than once though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

We're Going on a Bar Hunt: A Parody
We're Going on a Bar Hunt: A Parody by Josie Lloyd (Hardcover - 17 Oct 2013)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews