Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, enjoyable and quite brilliant
Quite simply, this is the best leadership book I've ever read. And I've read quite a few.

Its easy to read style takes you behind the scenes of the All Blacks, one of the worlds' most consistently high performing teams. It takes you into the pitches, locker rooms, practice sessions, selection panels and brutally honest `bunker' room conversations. It gives you...
Published 9 months ago by Neil

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Very good read
An interesting look at the connections between a great rugby team and the lessons of life and business. Simple messages but cleverly construed. Interesting anecdotes from players. It also explains why the All Blacks have so much belief in their abilities. Although a small nation, you sense this creates the feeling that the country owns the team who in turn feel the...
Published 8 months ago by Jon Gardiner


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Make Footballers Read it, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy (Kindle Edition)
Very interesting read. I read it from both a business & rugby fan perspective. A lot of the principles in this book that could be adapted into the commercial world are straightforward (although not necessarily evident in many businesse) - but seeing how a whole rugby fraternity has enaged in a common goal for the betterment of both individual, collective & national gains in an eye-opener.
Its refreshing to see how the All Blacks rugby set up has built on years of its tradition, taken an open view of the changing world, and still managed to sublimely combine the best of the amateur ethos and professional methods.
I suggest every football manager in England slips a copy into the kit bag of every player on his excessively expanding payroll who can read, and ask for their views. I think they'd have a hissy fit at having the sweep the changing rooms after an International at Wembley - but what a leveller it would be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brill!, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy (Kindle Edition)
Great book- well worth a read! Good incite into what makes the all blacks what they are and how to get there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy (Paperback)
A great read focussing on the culture of one of the mist successful teams ever to play the game. More about the how than why - this book is a great resource for team sports and general life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy (Kindle Edition)
24 years in leadership development this has to be just the best book I have read. Linking sport with business, teams to culture and touching the very essence, the soul of leadership.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I thoroughly recommend this book for business people, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy (Paperback)
I thoroughly recommend this book to business people. It offers fantastic advice on how to run a business from a cultural, leadership, and visionary perspective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars insightful, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy (Kindle Edition)
A truly insightful book for team leaders that flows with an in-depth understanding of leadership qualities derived from some of the greats players of sport, business and culture.

Many highlights that I'm sure I will return to time and time again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A dynamite read, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy (Kindle Edition)
As a millennial who grew up during the epicurean capitalist epoch of the 90s and 00s, the financial crisis was probably the beginning of a shift in a deeply embedded belief that more is always better. I've read a lot of books on personal development, business and leadership and have to say that this is certainly one of the best and really any person at any stage of life could benefit from reading it.

I think it's especially important for my generation because, speaking personally, I believe that the root cause of 'inequality' popularised by the left leaning media is largely the outcome of different mind sets. I can already see a divergence with my peers - those studying and working hard, who will no doubt enjoy successful careers and as a likely consequence successful lives. And there are others who expect everything today, right now and are unwilling to work towards anything. The future certainly belongs to the former and this book encapsulates the reason why.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read for any sports minded person or anyone with serious management aspirations, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy (Paperback)
A fantastic insite into the management of the worlds greatest sports team and there journey to greatness.
Sweep the sheds!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy (Kindle Edition)
A well written account of what really makes the All Blacks the dominant side they are. It explains in clear terms that it is more than playing 80 minutes of rugby, it's a way of life, a philosophy. Was also very interesting to read that drivers and motivations behind developing this philosophy. Great in a sporting context but also equally applies to any team environment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Legacy a good read, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legacy (Kindle Edition)
Recommended by some people on my RFU leadership Academy course as a good book to take a look at and I wasn't let down.

A good insight into the All Black, their way of life and the way issues were overcome in their camp over the years.

Well worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Legacy
Legacy by James Kerr (Paperback - 7 Nov 2013)
£10.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews