Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars My previous copy had fallen apart through overuse so this hard back one is great!
How can you be a crossword lover without this book? My previous copy had fallen apart through overuse so this hard back one is great!
Published 3 months ago by DrLin

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars did not meet my expectations
I am disappointed with this purchase. I do not find it easy to use and much prefer Chambers Crossword Dictionary.
Published 10 months ago by Mrs S


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars did not meet my expectations, 9 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am disappointed with this purchase. I do not find it easy to use and much prefer Chambers Crossword Dictionary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My previous copy had fallen apart through overuse so this hard back one is great!, 22 Oct. 2014
How can you be a crossword lover without this book? My previous copy had fallen apart through overuse so this hard back one is great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 17 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chambers Crossword Completer (Paperback)
For anyone who loves crosswords, this is an indispensable book. It is the solution to almost everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Handy to have by you, 21 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chambers Crossword Completer (Paperback)
Great help in solving some difficult clues in our crosswords this is our second one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential tool, and still the best, 28 Dec. 2013
By 
Mr. Michael Richard Harris (Michael, from Birmingham, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This remains the most helpful single volume when it comes to crosswords. This is a handsome, hardback edition. This is a great improvement-previously one had to buy a flimsy paperback edition annually. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Crossword book, 17 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chambers Crossword Completer (Paperback)
Have not used yet as not what i thought it was seems quite complicated to use for simple crosswards which my wife does
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chambers Crossword Completer
Chambers Crossword Completer by Chambers (Ed.) (Paperback - 6 Dec. 2013)
£15.62
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews