Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "...a more unnerving, unflinching, sarcastic `Broad'..."
"...packing cleavage that could fell an ox at twenty feet..."

She's shameless; this Melody Malone `broad', packing more innuendo that you could shake a Colt .38 at and with a monopoly on sassiness that would even make Capt. Jack Harkness blush, Justin Richards' spin-off eBook, DOCTOR WHO: THE ANGEL'S KISS - A MELODY MALONE MYSTERY, is a riotous, blazing account...
Published 23 months ago by The EYE OF HORUS Editor

versus
40 of 44 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointingly, not actually the book from the episode
I was a bit disappointed to find that this is not actually the same book as the one that The Doctor and Amy are reading in the episode "The Angels Take Manhattan". It being advertised as such, and having the same cover and all, I was for the first half of the book constantly waiting for Rory to suddenly show up and the real story to kick off. But that never happened...
Published on 5 Oct. 2012 by Spirit Muse


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful fun, 4 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a great romp with trademark River Song sass. I would love to read more and could hear Alex's Kingston's voice in my head throughout the whole thing. The only thing better would be to hear it outside my head, too - audiobook, anyone?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant audiobook, recommend to anyone who is a whovian and a Alex Kingston fan, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who: The Angel's Kiss: A Melody Malone Mystery (Audio CD)
It is a great audiobook and it is great for Whovians who collect these things.
Alex, who reads it is amazing
the whole audiobook is amazing and I wouldn't want to stop anyone from buying it.
The only drawback is that, it isn't the actual book the Doctor and Amy are reading in the angels take Manhattan

but i would recommend this to anyone who loves Alex Kingston and Doctor who
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the Book from the Episode, 5 Oct. 2012
Although it looks like the book from the episode, and the BBC Doctor Who sites are pushing it as the book from the episode it isn't. Rory doesn't turn up out of the blue with coffee, the chapter titles aren't what was in the episode, and there isn't the tear jerking afterword from Amy.

It does leave you feeling rather misled, which is a shame as for what it actually is it's not bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 29 Jun. 2014
By 
F. Campbell "Fi" (Argyll, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really liked this book because it was very well written and easy to read. Anyone that likes doctor who will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Justin Richards is one of my favorite authors and this book was fantastic. A Doctor who book about River is sorely needed and the fact that this one is written by River herself makes it witty and fully-enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this book to friends and fellow Doctor Who fans.

I enjoyed the humor, slight naughtiness and the story-line. Overall a good little book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dr Who Fab, 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
2nd of the many I shall be buying.

A quick easy read why has it taken me so long to read a Dr Who story (adventure)

Cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Didnt feel like Doctor who, 2 Feb. 2014
By 
Miss C. Cox "@Bigsister2009" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
dissaponiting book doctor who is the title but the doctor or other characters are not in the book .I usually enjoy justin richards but on this occasion im getting my money back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good book, wish it was longer tho :( just when it felt like it was about to get even better it finished :(

i hope the follow up (if there is one!) carries on and maybe links in with the episode which this is in!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I absolutely loved this book. It was a very short read but a great one. Even though it's not the story from angels take Manhattan it was still a nice prequel. It's also very clever using (at the end) parts of the lines that the doctor reads out in angels take Manhattan. A wonderful short read for any doctor who fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars River without the doctor can cause trouble!, 10 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
its such a shame the didn't make this book longer! You can imagine River in each situation and she still has her attitude! For a book that has River Song in it completely, it should have been longer. That's the only flaw I've got. For a quick sassy doctor who related read then go for it. If your wanting a long story with a lot of detail then don't bother but I liked it and would recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Doctor Who: The Angel's Kiss: A Melody Malone Mystery
Doctor Who: The Angel's Kiss: A Melody Malone Mystery by Melody Malone (Audio CD - 7 Feb. 2013)
£13.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews