Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars true proffessional, 7 Feb 2014
it shows you can beat the dreaded "big C" as i have twice. i am an Everton supporter too and love biographies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How Football Saved My Life, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great read for Bolton, Celtic, Everton and all football fans everywhere and an inspirational book for anyone fighting cancer or with friends or family who are fighting cancer. Don't let Testicular Cancer win.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This Fantastic BOOK Contains Wonderful Colourful-Photographs & Over 260 Pages, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
WOW... This is a VERY MOVING+EMOTIONAL "LIFE" STORY By "OUR FAMOUS BLUE-LEGEND, ALAN STUBBS".
"TOM BROMLEY" (a Publisher & Author+Writer) Worked with "ALAN STUBBS" On This BOOK.
This Fantastic BOOK Contains Wonderful Colourful-Photographs & Over 260 Pages.
Which is Suitable for ALL "EVERTON Fc & CELTIC Fans" & Those COLLECTER`S of FOOTBALL MERCHANDISE.
I would Say That This Book`s Suitable Reading For Teenager`s & Above.
(The Only Down-Side is That "Some-Younger Reader`s" may Struggle with Some-of-the Books Content.)
There`s a Really Lovely, Colourful Sleeve-(Front,Back & Spine), which Looks Fantastic On Any Display Unit+BookShelf.
This Is a MUST BUY for Every "EVERTON Fc, CELTIC & ALL Fans of FOOTBALL. XXXX
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heartwarming and inspirational read, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great read by a dedicated and very brave guy, wish him every success in his new role of manager of Hibernian FC. He certainly deserves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars If Stubbsy Scores, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does Hibbo riot? I REALLY liked this book. I had no expectations and whipped through it quickly - some interesting info about Stubbsy's return to the grand old team and some insights into football. Recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An inspiring story well told, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good read. He tells his story in a direct and honest manner. I don't follow any of the teams he played for but I still found this an engrossing read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How football saved my life by alan stubbs, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great book could not put it down a great read. Would recommend it to anyone in to football great..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant book, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an excellent read and brought back so many memories for me. A few tears from a 47 year old blue as Alan goes through his cancer battles but overall enjoyed every chapter. Thanks for writing it Alan. NSNO
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars macho or not, 14 Nov 2013
Excellent book very well written,here we have a male sports star who has a routine check up only to be told that he has Testicular cancer , and how he fought his battle against it with the help of his football club,family and friends.It should be an insight to all males macho or not just a simple rountine test can be a matter of life or death.Also Alan Stubbs mentions about other football clubs and player's who he has met and played football with during his career as a football player.Once you start to read the book you can't put it down .If you are a footie fan then when you read about the Manager's,Players and the football club's etc.,then you think back in time and how football has changed.Simple and easy too read with plenty of club's,player's and managers past and present mentioned.
In a way you can say a book of two stories i.e about Cancer and Football,and about life how you can either be a champion or a looser here we have a person who has beat Cancer and has really enjoyed his time as a football player and how he got his chance to play football. Excellent insight of a footballer player,husband and father,and about Testicular Cancer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Stubbs, 5 Nov 2013
A heartwarming story of a decent bloke who happened to be a top footballer. Football stories of the top league. Will be enjoyed by all football fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How Football Saved My Life
How Football Saved My Life by Alan Stubbs (Paperback - 27 Mar 2014)
6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews