Customer Reviews


161 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (43)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Good read
Published 2 months ago by Sue Denison

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish
You would not thing jackie Collins wrote this , no plot , terrible writing , some "facts" do not match what was said in previous books of the santanelo's

I thought we would get a more in depth look into luckys childhood , but no , total rubbish , wrote for profit only , do not buy this !!!!!!
Published 11 months ago by jo


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You would not thing jackie Collins wrote this , no plot , terrible writing , some "facts" do not match what was said in previous books of the santanelo's

I thought we would get a more in depth look into luckys childhood , but no , total rubbish , wrote for profit only , do not buy this !!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing!, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Disappointing! As an avid collins fan, and wanting more of lucky santangelo i eagerly awaited this book, i was hoping the book would go into more depth about lucky's early life but learnt nothing new, the stories told were nothing i hadn't read before in the earlier books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars a big no no, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read and reread each one of her books
could not wait. A Big disapointment. No plot or real storyline.
Did she really write this book?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars awful, 29 Sep 2013
This review is from: Confessions of a Wild Child (Lucky Santangelo Prequel) (Hardcover)
This is the worst book, so disappointing, not her usual style, and certainly not up to standard. Don't bother with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dissappointed, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having read all previous books In this saga. This is equivalent to just a chapter in the other books. Feel let down as expect more from a Jackie Collins novel in content and volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not worth the money !!! I have read all of jackie Collins books and feel this is a complete rip off not even a 2-99 book would require money back !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not great, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was very disappointed I have read all her other books and really enjoyed them don't waste your money on this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Confessions, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If u have read Lucky then this is quite disappoints it only took me 2 days to read it and I feel a bit let down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars CONFESSIONS OF A WILD CHILD, 13 Oct 2013
By 
Amanda "sac" (uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confessions of a Wild Child (Lucky Santangelo Prequel) (Hardcover)
Beginning with her life at a boarding school this novel tells the story of Lucky Santangelo in her formative years as a teenager.
What I like about Jackie Collins is the fact that from the first page she gets you hooked. However this was not one of her best and I cannot hope but feel that enough has now been written about Lucky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Book has missing chapters, 29 April 2014
Why is the audible of this book not finished only received 33 chapters & I know the book has 51 chapters. Mine ends at her going to vegas but I know the book goes on to where her dad is trying to marry her off, really disappointed at this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Confessions of a Wild Child (Lucky Santangelo Prequel)
Confessions of a Wild Child (Lucky Santangelo Prequel) by Jackie Collins (Hardcover - 26 Sep 2013)
7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews