Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very insightful - I got to know the player I thought I didnt like
I purchased this book because I wanted to understand Andy Murray better - see beyond what I know from the media. Let's face it, he is not really Britain's darling though somehow I couldn't put my finger on why not. This book uses his US Open victory as a frame and works through his life from early days to the final moment, the Grand Slam triumph. The book analyses his...
Published on 18 Dec. 2012 by Andi

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Readable
I read it and did enjoy it but would have liked more depth to the writing. Particularly in the later chapters, it became rather bland. I also found the time scale quite difficult.
Published 20 months ago by JPW


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read., 3 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a real page turner. Interesting to read for not only tennis fans, but fans of any sport. Full of anecdotes and stuff we didn't already know about Murray. Definitely worth the money paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well done andy, 5 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andy Murray: Champion: The Full Extraordinary Story (Hardcover)
well done andy murray.....the best British tennis player ever...shame he wasn't knighted...but we cant have everything, just a few more opens....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars andy murray, 22 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andy Murray: Champion: The Full Extraordinary Story (Hardcover)
it gives a great insight to the real andy murray and his life, which is great as people only see the slightly sullen looking tennis player on the court , which of course is not the case. a great book and a great guy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compulisive, facinating reading, 25 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andy Murray: Champion: The Full Extraordinary Story (Hardcover)
This is fascinating and compulsive reading, can't put it down. It isfar far more interesting than I thought a book about Murray would be. Well written, insightful - a brilliant book whether you're into tennis or not
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars given as a present, 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andy Murray: Champion: The Full Extraordinary Story (Hardcover)
Book much appreciated by an avid tennis fan who loves our Andy Murray The EXtrodinary Story enjoyed it very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MURRAY THE CHAMP, 7 Jan. 2013
By 
Mr. David Fretwell (HARLOW, ESSEX) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andy Murray: Champion: The Full Extraordinary Story (Hardcover)
certainly A BOOK FOR THE MURRAY FANS OUT THERE AND WILL LOOK FORWARD TO MORE OF MURRAYS WINS.GO GET IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Andy Murray, 14 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andy Murray: Champion: The Full Extraordinary Story (Hardcover)
As I am a great fan of Andy Murray and watch all the tennis matches I can (yes, even during the night!) I found the book very interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Andy Murray the greatest, 24 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andy Murray: Champion: The Full Extraordinary Story (Hardcover)
Fan of Andy so of course this was great. Very readable and interesting also fab that he is Scottish. Very easy to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Andy Murray, 11 Sept. 2013
By 
E. M. Cutt (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was very interesting to hear about his background. He deserves more support from people who were annoyed about his early behaviour. They should forget that and note his dedication to a difficult sport. It is unfortunate that he is playing in such an era.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Andy Murray: Champion: The Full Extraordinary Story
Andy Murray: Champion: The Full Extraordinary Story by Mark Hodgkinson (Hardcover - 8 Nov. 2012)
£18.14
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews