Customer Reviews


199 Reviews
5 star:
 (160)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Could not put this book down!! An emotional read but very well written. Loved it and would read it again in the future
Published 8 months ago by Molly Phelps

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Yawn
Constant name dropping, grew very tiresome on hearing how amazing she is and who she's had lunch with. Very disapointed
Published 3 months ago by Bex


‹ Previous | 117 18 19 20 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Holding Back (Kindle Edition)
really enjoyed this book a must for Amanda fans!
I literally couldn't put it down! funny and moving too. x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Holding Back (Kindle Edition)
Lovely book and so light hearted with a lot of humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed this book very much, 13 May 2014
By 
Gems (Bolton, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Holding Back (Hardcover)
I am not the biggest Amanda Holden fan but if you are aware of her past and the loss of her baby in 2011 and want to read in detail about it, buy this book. I don't normally keep books that I buy but I shall be keeping this book as I enjoyed it very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Holding Back (Kindle Edition)
A excellent read
I love how much detail is in this book. Defenently recommend this one if you enjoy reading into the lives of famous people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amanda holden, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Holding Back (Hardcover)
Came in a few days well worth the money and was a brilliant read
A place were I will be buying more books any other items thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 7 Nov 2013
This review is from: No Holding Back (Hardcover)
What an honest and open book. Really shows what an amazing woman Amanda is. The book is both funny and moving and quite obviously comes from the heart. Does nothing but confirm in my mind how great she really is. A real page turner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amanda Holden No Holding Back, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Holding Back (Hardcover)
I have just finished Amanda Holden's Autobiography No Holding Back
"WOW" it is a Powerful/Funny/Sensitive/Emotional read "WHAT A JOURNEY SO FAR"
I hope there will be a follow up.
WARM WISHES,
Rebecca Miller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good read!!, 7 Nov 2013
This review is from: No Holding Back (Hardcover)
This is a lovely autobiography, simple and openly told, but gripping and fascinating, funny and sad. I could not put it down! A very good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring., 26 Oct 2013
This review is from: No Holding Back (Kindle Edition)
A lovely, lovely lady with an inspiring story to tell.

She has been through ups and downs like many of us and being in the public eye can make
some of these things much more challenging and heartbreaking.

Fans of Amanda will enjoy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars buy a mag instead, 27 Oct 2013
This review is from: No Holding Back (Hardcover)
Thought I'd give this a spin just to pass a rainy day. Confirmed what I've always thought about Amanda - she's far more ambitious than talented - her pretty face, being in the right place at the right time, and using her contacts has got her where she is. She doesn't come across as sincere or all that interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 117 18 19 20 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

No Holding Back
No Holding Back by Amanda Holden (Paperback - 10 April 2014)
3.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews