Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars152
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 September 2012
Fantastic follow up to slammed... Love it . Couldn't put it down once started. Coleen Hoover is a fantastic author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
This book is just as fantastic as slammed! Living there journey with them. Such an amazing read. Love every page
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
Happy with this order and happy with the book.
A sentimental story and easy read as expected. All good .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2013
The best Colleen Hoover book. I recommed everyone. I finished in 3 days. You can put your kindle down. Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
Absolutely loved this book! The characters are well created and you cannot help but want them all to be happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2012
Good follow up to slammed,not majorly gripping but good read all same:)

What to read next? ? ? ? ?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
Such a wonderful follow up to slammed! You must have a read, it will make you both laugh and cry......a lot!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
I want my own will omg I loved this story no-one shuts ever have to go through what will and lake went thru
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2012
So....I knew after reading just the first few chapters of Slammed that I had to download Point of Retreat so I would be good to go the minute I finished the first book. There was no way I thought I wouldn't be interested in the second instalment of Will & Lake's story as I already loved them so much, and my thinking was spot on. Slammed introduced us to characters with such warmth and heart that I was really excited to see how their story progressed. Well Ms Hoover did not disappoint! Point of Retreat made me laugh out loud, shed a little tear and left me with a warm fuzzy feeling inside that made me want to go hug someone! Reading from Will's POV was fantastic, and I'm delighted to see on Colleen's website that we may see more of this in the future :) His and Lake's relationship had me feeling such a mix of emotions over the course of the book. Frustrated at times, anxious at others but ultimately left me grinning like a fool at my Kindle. As for other characters, it was great to see more to Gavin but a little sad to hear less from Eddie, but this was of course only natural as we were reading from Will's POV. If possible, the boys were even more adorable in this book and the welcome addition of a little girl into the mix in the form of neighbour Kiersten was just genius. I love that kid! Her "Who the hell are you?" comment to Reece and "Butterfly you Mrs Brill" had me laughing aloud and she was so beautifully written that I felt I could picture her perfectly as she delivered her knock out lines. To sum up the book I would have to use a Kiersten-ism and say - Point of Retreat? BUTTERFLYINGLY BRILLIANT!!!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
loved this book, made me cry, made me laugh ..... excellent. I have been unable to put this book down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99
£8.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.