Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well done, Ringo!!!
The book is just great fun!!! Gorgeous illustrations! Excellent materials and printing! The text in the book is just the song lyrics and small introductions on the cover, but that's fine! Great for reading with children. My family is happy with the book! Thank you, Ringo!!! Peace, Love & Octopuses. (CD includes 4 tracks: Ringo's introduction, rare version of the...
Published 13 months ago by Tatsiana Haliantava

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The book was supposed to include a CD by Ringo ...
The book was supposed to include a CD by Ringo Starr but the CD pouch inside the back cover was empty. I contacted the suppliers and they replied that there were no copies of the CD available to send and offered a discount if I choose to keep the book. Yet the CD was a major incentive to make the purchase!
Published 3 months ago by Damien Shanahan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE IT, 20 Feb 2014
By 
Dimitris Arnaoutis-ikonomakis (Athens, Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Octopus's Garden (Hardcover)
AS THE MAN HIMSELF OFTEN SAYS
IT ACTUALLY WAS A NICE LITTLE STORY WITH MUSIC TO BEGIN WITH
ITS NICE IN COLORFULL PICTURES TO SEE WHAT AN OCTOPUS'S GARDEN COULD BE LIKE
MAYBE SOMETIME WE' ALL MEET THERE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jolly fantasy book, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Octopus's Garden (Hardcover)
Delightful book. I bought this for one of my grandsons and was very tempted to keep it, but sadly did the right thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does include CD!, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Octopus's Garden (Hardcover)
I purchased it for my granddaughter for Christmas. It arrived quickly & I was pleased that it did include the CD - I wasn't sure if it would because it didn't say in the description when I ordered it. I did wonder if it would be excluded because the price was much less than I'd seen this book elsewhere so I was extremely please when it arrived with CD included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I like it!, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Octopus's Garden (Hardcover)
I like this book especially since it has the CD attached. I haven't yet read it to my grandchild for whom I bought it for a present but hope she enjoys it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Octopus's Garden (Hardcover)
I bought for my 4 year old after introducing him to the song. The book is beautifully illustrated with good quality paper, nice size. A bargain! Would happily purchase again and recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really like it, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Octopus's Garden (Hardcover)
Excellent fast next day delivery, I have bought for a Christmas gift but can tell u great quality book and kids will love the pictures. It also comes with a cd but as it's a gift have no played. Would recommend : )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 16 Dec 2013
By 
Samat Nathalie "thalie" (france) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Octopus's Garden (Hardcover)
Really good item a purchas for a Ringo's fan who is really very happy. Pleasant to read and a very fast seller. Googd good good one !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Octopus's Garden (Hardcover)
I bought this for my granchild and he loves it. The illustrations are excellent and of course although I know the words, which are from Ringo's song, it was nice to read them to my grandson and it is quite magical. Then of course you get the bonus CD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The beat goes on, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Octopus's Garden (Hardcover)
The original song lyrics make a great children's book, the illustrations are fab, and this will please ancient Beatles fans and new-generation converts. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars precious, 18 Nov 2013
By 
Jose Molist Diaz (Barcelona, catalunya,España) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Octopus's Garden (Hardcover)
great children book about the ringo starr's song: Octopu's Garden: and great the other version of ringo song. Thanks for all Richard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Octopus's Garden
Octopus's Garden by Ringo Starr (Hardcover - 24 Oct 2013)
£7.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews