Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's ok but not as good as the previous ones
I found this books to be vague and rushed in some parts. I loved the first 2books and a huge fan, so im disappointed that this one isn't as good as previous. It's Worth the read but wait a while until its reduced or hunt a cheaper version. Sorry
Published 15 months ago by LindaLvsMick

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good book but so disappointed
3 stars 

I hate to say this, but this book seriously peed me off..I have loved this series but I think that perhaps it was one book too many..the book started out really slow and whilst I was glad they got their HEA (which they also got in the last book) what I had to read to get there just seriously irritated me beyond belief...Lucy just totally...
Published 15 months ago by DonnaC


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A very good read, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crush (Kindle Edition)
This is the last of a trilogy and the whole story, over the three books was easy to follow and difficult to put down. As these were the first books I have read by Nicole Williams, I will certainly be looking for more. Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars crush, 30 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crush (Kindle Edition)
gave it 5 starts,
cos the way it was wrightten very good followed the story easy.
very good and strong character's fell in love with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Stunning Conclusion, 30 April 2013
By 
Book Angel Emma (Wales) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crush (Kindle Edition)
Please bear in mind that this is the third and final book in the series and the review may therefore contain spoilers for the previous books.

Set 2/3 years after the end of Clash told once again from Lucy's perspective, a lot of the narrative has a reflective tone to it, making it appear as if Lucy is looking back at events. I have to admit I would love to see some of the pivotal scenes from Jude's point of view.

Lucy and Jude have settled into a comfortable relationship during their college years, filled with an all consuming love and passion. To the casual observer their relationship can be misconstrued as unhealthy. Yet it works for Lucy and Jude who have been through far more together than most couples will ever face. They've grown a lot together as a couple and as individuals due to the security of their relationship. Their unwavering love for each other is the foundation on which they can build the rest of their lives.

Lucy's determination to be independent blinds her to the bigger picture sometimes, even she isn't fully aware of the reasons behind her need to be independent and it causes friction in her life not just with Jude. It's as if Lucy has a set plan in her head and she is rigid in her attempt to achieve it. Regardless of Lucy's plan, it's as if fate/destiny steps in throwing Lucy off course but ultimately leading her to exactly where she should be.

There is a continued sense of anticipation while reading Crush making it a heart racing/stomach clenching read to see if events would lead to the ending I desperately craved.

The peripheral characters have more of a central role in Crush than the previous 2 books. Providing a colorful support network for Lucy (as this is more her story than Jude's). The narrative has some amazing one-liners that add both humor and tender touches to the story.

I loved how the story proved that in life you may not necessarily get what you think you want but ultimately you get what you need. A stunning conclusion to the Crash series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crush (Kindle Edition)
Loved this final instalment, loved Jude in this book. Lucy's character was more likeable than the previous books and loved the happy ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 27 April 2013
This review is from: Crush (Kindle Edition)
Amazing end to the trilogy! Loved these books from the beginning and I was at aww at how cute their relationship is. Definitely recommend reading this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tissues optional, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crush (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant closeout, yup one of those trilogy thingies but so worth it. The lives of Jude and Luce shuffle forward. She is still desperate to hold onto her independence. Jude meanwhile picks up his football career.
Jude tries flashing the cash but finally understands what Luce is really trying to tell him.
In this book we meet India`s brother who is convinced Luce should be with him with slapping results.
An explosive twist where tissues are needed rolls carefully and gently to the only conclusion possible.
Do I recommend this book, he'll yeh!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crush (Kindle Edition)
Loved previous 2 books in this series but unfortunately just couldn't get into this one. Found it to be very slow, not much story to it. Didn't really get going until the last 20%. Was a nice ending and Lucy and Jude were good characters but feel the author could have concluded their story in 2 books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 25 April 2013
This review is from: Crush (Kindle Edition)
Fab ending to a fab series loved it and made me laugh,cry the peeing in the plant was classic lol.if you have not read the books in this series go and us them now you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning end to one of my favouirte series, 25 April 2013
This review is from: Crush (Kindle Edition)
I must admit i am going to feel lost knowing this is the last of the series and there will be no more jude and lucy (well mainly jude) but this was such a lovely ending to the series i will let nicole off! This is one of my favourite series and nicole really writes an emotional story...i love love love these books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crush (Kindle Edition)
I have read all three books in this series and I thought they were great books. Loved Jude, he was so cool, full of angst but a real sweetie at heart. My only criticism would be the character of Anton I do not know why he was brought into the story only to show Judes protectivness. I lovvveeee the ending of the book a real fairytale. I love all romance/YA books and this is high in my list of must reads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Crush
Crush by Nicole Williams (Paperback - 4 July 2013)
5.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews