Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars By far the most moving book I've read in a long time
I very rarely pay for books on my kindle as I find there are so many good free ones available but am so glad I downloaded this one! By far the most moving book I've read in a long time although very uncomfortable/shocking at times.
Tina is completely honest throughout helping the reader to understand how he manipulated her so that she did not believe she had any...
Published 20 months ago by Deepee

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Out of the Darkness
Found this book very sad - the victim was so overcome by her love for this man that she could not believe his actions were not her fault.
Published 16 months ago by goldie


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars out of the darkness, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Out of the Darkness (Paperback)
great read not a great out come loved the book it was just ashame that she had to go through all the hurt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Out of the Darkness (Paperback)
Such a sad story but what a brave lady! Thoroughly enjoyed the book, couldn't put it down. Well done to Tina for overcoming all despite what he done to her
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars heartbreaking story, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
read this in just 2 days what a heartbreaking story, what an amazing and strong woman tina is to have survived this monster, defo recommend this book x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book!!, 7 Jan 2013
This book was great and well worth a read!! It's easy to read and it grabs u into the book and makes I talk out loud :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very brave lady, 4 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. C. Harris (merseyside) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Out of the Darkness (Paperback)
My wife and daughter thought the book was very inspiring how she turned her life around is tremendous,the lady has such courage and as for him i kmow what i and many more people would like is that he spends the rest of his life inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Page turner!, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was recommended this book from a colleague, not my normal read. I couldn't put the book down, it was a real page turner! Well written, justice in the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 3 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good read but can't believe someone could treat an other human so bad.
Best wishes for you and your 2 sons!x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 28 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Out of the Darkness (Paperback)
A very interesting and harrowing read , it makes you realise that there are people in this world who are just not very nice at all,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Out of the Darkness, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Out of the Darkness (Paperback)
Good read - can't imagine how awful her life was and probably still will be to some extent. Girls/women need to read and get a grip and consider their worth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put it down, 19 Nov 2012
This review is from: Out of the Darkness (Paperback)
i heard about Tina Nash on the news and felt sickened by the brutality of what had happened to her. As soon as I saw the book I bought it as I so much wanted to understand how things had developed. Being a domestic violence victim myself I could identify completely with the ways things unfolded and her eternal hope that things could improve. Her descriptions of what she suffered are heartbreaking. I am so glad that this incredible woman is now rebuilding her life, and educating other women in abusive relationships about what can happen. I wish her all the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Out of the Darkness
Out of the Darkness by Tina Nash (Paperback - 25 Oct 2012)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews