Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Heartbreaking and blood-boiling
This book sheds a timely and valuable spotlight on the most horrific and cruel practice in Britain today, One that is being totally ignored and covered up by the establishment.
Kris Hollington, in a harrowing, distressing and heart-wrenching read (If this does not make you angry and upset then you are not human), the world of rape gangs, that lure vulnerable girls...
Published 16 months ago by Gary Selikow

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Where do we go from here?
Much of "Unthinkable" is heartbreaking and distressing, hence the title of the book. This sentence sums sex trafficking in the UK up:

"They once dreamed of Prince Charming. Instead, ususally after weeks and months of grooming, taxi drivers, burger flippers and kebab cutters queue up to rape them."

Hollington spends about half his book talking about...
Published 20 months ago by Frugal Dougal


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Unbelievable, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found it hard to believe that this still goes on. Facts are interspersed with anecdotes very well. This keeps the book from becoming dry and boring. Well written
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every parent needs to read, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unthinkable: The Shocking Scandal of Britain's Trafficked Children (Paperback)
I found this book very disturbing. It educated me could not believe this is actually happening now!!!!!!!
Parents/ schools need to read and educate the children regarding this. A must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love all books by Kris Hollington. Great detail and depth, keeps you reading. Would recommend reading all of his books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting insight, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Gives a very interesting and sometimes very sad insight into the system behind the trouble our country has with sexual child exploitation. Does sometimes get a little confusing to read as made up of lots of short sentences.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My personal opinion, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a shocking book, but it helps to open our eyes and see things from a new perspective. how chilling that this is going on right under our noses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Shocking but everyone should read it, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Everybody should read this book. I was shocked and deeply impacted. Treating children in this way should never be tolerated but everyone needs to be aware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
well written with good examples of individual cases of child sexual exploitation. Demonstrates how badly we let our young people downloading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Should be compulsory reading for police officers, teachers, social workers, church leaders and all politicans, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unthinkable: The Shocking Scandal of Britain's Trafficked Children (Paperback)
something is seriously wrong in our country and it's our children who are suffering.
Government please change the law making it illegal for men to purchase women of any age for sex.
Parents , foster carers and care homes need real help protecting their children from the men who groom them. Fathers shouldn't be prosecuted for trying to rescue their own daughters.
Thank you Kris Hollington for exposing this horror going on in our own streets and towns
What else can I do to help? I will certainly pray and pray and pray for these innocent children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found it a very good read and most shocking and something that most people don't understand goes on and more should de done about it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eye opener, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good book. Made me think a lot about what these poor girls go through.
Thank God for services like these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Unthinkable: The Shocking Scandal of Britain's Trafficked Children
Unthinkable: The Shocking Scandal of Britain's Trafficked Children by Kris Hollington (Paperback - 28 Mar 2013)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews