Customer Reviews


117 Reviews
5 star:
 (85)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I doona believe it. Kresley Cole's only gone and done it again.
For me, the IAD series stands apart from all other paranormal romance series as one of the most reliable, trustworthy, guaranteed good time reads there is. No matter the couple, no matter the improbability of a love match between them, Cole always manages to deliver the goodies (Mmm, except maybe that one about the French ballerina chick, that one was kinda sucky). The...
Published 22 months ago by The Demon Librarian

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars worst of the lot
I have no idea what Kresley was thinking here, she is getting lazy.

I thought lothaire was bad, but this is just worse.

Will was great in previous mentions especially in how he got everyone off the island, but it was like this book was about a totally different person.

I didnt enjoy him, his mate chloe, or the story arc which featured none...
Published 16 months ago by Beanie Luck


‹ Previous | 19 10 11 12 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 30 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant read, gripping exciting and defiantly helps with the puzzle that is the lore and makes me think that there are more puzzle pieces x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but something missing, 4 July 2013
By 
D. Tasker "Danni" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I could not wait for this book to come out as I love the series but something was not quite right. The story was not really all that different from previous titles and although it pains me to say it I found it a bit tedious. I did enjoy this book but it was not as funny or fresh as the others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It didn't take me long to get through this one, loved the characters and story. The end left me wanting more, I cant wait for the next one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read!!!!, 14 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm a big fan of this series and loved this book, I can't wait for the next one already!!! If you have not read this series you need to!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Repetitive, dull and dumb, 6 July 2013
Reading "MacRieve" is like reading "A Hunger Like No Other" only it's really bad and lame, and not enjoyable at all.

Where to even start explaining this? I've loved Cole's books for years, but she has been going downhill for a while now. "Lothaire" definitely had its moments, but was deeply flawed, and much the same could be said for "Poison Princess". "Shadow's Claim" was dull, unimaginative, repetitive and just plain dumb at times.

Unfortunately, "MacRieve" is worse than any of those three books. It's repetitive both in terms of plot (what little there actually is), characters and development. The romance ranges from dull to uncomfortable, and great parts of the book are just plain stupid.

The main characters, Uilleam and Chloe, are both handled poorly but in very different ways. Uilleam is exactly like his cousins Lachlain and Bowen, with the almost exact same issues, only with NONE of the redeeming qualities of the other men. Uilleam is unlikeable, and at times downright horrible, and this is largely caused by the fact that he doesn't get to develop as a character over the course of the book. Lachlain was an unsympathetic character at the start of "A Hunger Like No Other", but we got to see him change, grow and eventually redeem himself over the course of the entire book. Uilleam only starts to redeem himself at the very end of the book, and by then it was just too little, too late.

While I hated Uilleam, I found Chloe to be a lazy, sloppily written doormat of a character. Chloe is depicted as a "spunky" tomboy who plays soccer, is independent and stands up for herself. Naturally, all this is a façade (except for playing soccer), and goes right out the window once Uilleam is in the picture. Her personality, well-being and needs are completely subsumed by Uilleam's, and SHE LETS HIM GET AWAY WITH IT!

The only redeeming thing about the book is the cameos, but this also serves to highlight just how BAD this book and its characters really are.

I wouldn't recommend this book at all. Both "A Hunger Like No Other" or "Wicked Deed's On A Winter's Night" dealt with the same themes and ideas as "MacRieve", only they did it infinitely better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kresley Cole is an amazing author her characters are intense and believable, 20 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent Story cant wait for Munros. All her characters are so believable and her portrayal of their world intense and gripping
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Reading, 4 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Gave these books five stars they were brought for a member of my family who enjoys
reading Kresley Cole stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 13 not unlucky, 28 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Macrieve (Immortals After Dark 13) (Paperback)
Another great book in the series. Once started to read, could not put it down, and looking forward to next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Macrieve, 15 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Macrieve (Immortals After Dark 13) (Paperback)
great book follows on very well , can't wait for the next one . if you love this author tr Gena Showalter.:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not like previous books, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First of all I love Kresley Coles immortals after dark books, especially the werewolf ones! However I was slightly let down by this one, I didn't feel the spark in this book that her other stories usually have.
I found the heroines character all over the place first few chapters she seemed bland just sort of trudging along with the situation, when Macrieve does a number on her she finally shows some character but I just found the chemistry between the two lacking and couldn't understand why they would feel anything for each other. Another thing there was almost no interaction with any of the usual suspects in this series apart from nix, which was a let down. But I did love the epilogue about Macrieves brother Munro can't wait to read his story.
All in all not one of Cole's best but if your a fan of the series still give it a try
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 11 12 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Macrieve (Immortals After Dark 13)
Macrieve (Immortals After Dark 13) by Kresley Cole (Paperback - 10 Oct. 2013)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews