Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have book!!, 2 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official Illustrated History of Manchester United 1878-2012: The Full Story and Complete Record (Hardcover)
This covers the full history of one of the Worlds Greatest football clubs. It covers everything from the set up of Newton Heath LYR, the namechange to Manchester United, the Munich Air Disaster, first European Cup win, the Treble and more. You need to own this book if you want to learn more about YOUR club!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars gift, 10 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official Illustrated History of Manchester United 1878-2012: The Full Story and Complete Record (Hardcover)
I bought this book on impulse as a Christmas gift for my Man Utd mad son. He was pleasantly surprised and just loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars man utd, 8 Feb. 2013
By 
H. BROLLY "western man" (N Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official Illustrated History of Manchester United 1878-2012: The Full Story and Complete Record (Hardcover)
This is a fantastic history of the greatest football club highlighting its triumphs, failures and disasters. This book would be a treasure of information for all football fans whether or not you are a supporter. It is exceptionally well written with hundreds of illustrations and penpictures of the great teams and players. It is truly remarkable to follow the modest beginnings, share its sorrows and take great pride in its rise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for all football fans., 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official Illustrated History of Manchester United 1878-2012: The Full Story and Complete Record (Hardcover)
I bought it as a gift to a huge Manchester United fan. The book is superb! The research, the details, the photographs, the history, everything is a delight to the readers. I recomend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars partners xmas gift, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official Illustrated History of Manchester United 1878-2012: The Full Story and Complete Record (Hardcover)
as much as i hate football my partner is a huge fan.
This book was an opportunity to give a football related gift that was also informative.
Fantstic for an avid man u fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for a United fan, 13 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official Illustrated History of Manchester United 1878-2012: The Full Story and Complete Record (Hardcover)
I bought this book as a present. It was very, very well received. It is quite a substantial book, well illustrated and, to a United fan, full of interesting information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 8 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official Illustrated History of Manchester United 1878-2012: The Full Story and Complete Record (Hardcover)
Bought this as a gift for my Uncle who is a great Man U Fan and I wasn't disappointed. Nice looking book, filled with plenty of information, any fan would like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Excellent book.but lack of details about Munich air disaster, 8 Feb. 2013
This review is from: The Official Illustrated History of Manchester United 1878-2012: The Full Story and Complete Record (Hardcover)
The book gives an excellent over view over history of Manchester United, but what i found most interesting though it doesn't devote many pages, or go into much detail about the Munich air Disaster. So its hard to get to emotional over the disaster on these pages. I think its done on purpose to give an over feel about club history. Nothing else. I mean its not mentioned in the book whom the babes played in the final few matches before the disaster. I mean folks that have never heard about the disaster before might even assume that United were playing one of the Munich sides 1860 or Bayern. Truth to be told United played Arsenal at Highbury in a thrilling 5-4 win, its final match on English soil, then drew Red Star Belgrade in former Yugoslavia day before the disaster. plain that was carrying Manchester United only was supposed to stop for extra fuel in Munich then continue to Manchester. before those tragic events with 3 aborted take off admits and the fatal final admit. The book doesn't mention any of these, with the expectation of the team being in Munich, and on board that aircraft, and having fatal take off admit. With all this said there have been quite few books written about the disaster, so if your looking for books about the Munich Air Disaster then this book is not obviously one to buy. But if you want book that gives great over view about history of Manchester United form the Newton Heath LYR days to the name change in 1902 and then first few championship, the struggles in 1920's and 1930's the Busby era in general, the post Busby, in the 1970's and 1980's and finally the current Sir Alex Ferguson era, then this book is a must have for any United fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fast delivery I bought this for my partner for his ..., 24 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official Illustrated History of Manchester United 1878-2012: The Full Story and Complete Record (Hardcover)
Fast delivery I bought this for my partner for his birthday as he's a manchester united fan im sure he will be over the moon with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Official Illustrated History of Manchester United 1878-2012: The Full Story and Complete Record (Hardcover)
great book well worth buying, full of information and quality pictures for man utd fans, a good buy, buy this and keep a fan happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Official Illustrated History of Manchester United 1878-2012: The Full Story and Complete Record
£26.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews