Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He's a star
Great to read a out how far Gary has come from the early Take That days to the high point in his music career with the sellout stadium tours.
This book shows how serious he is about his music but also how important the family unit is in keeping grounded.
Well worth the read.
Published 8 months ago by val

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good but lacking the personal touch
I'm sure thus book us chronologically accurate but there is a lack of the personal. It's rather like a diary version of a life rather than a personal journey. Quite interesting but without warmth.
Published 8 months ago by J. Harwood


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars A BOY WITH TALENT AND A DREAM, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
factually clear honest and entertaining

a good read about a young ambitious man who chased his dream with passion and motivation and had the tallent to back them up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gary: The Definitive Biography of Gary Barlow (Hardcover)
Bought this for the wife as its just what she wanted. Not my cup of tea but it was for her :)

Good Price and speedy delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book bought as a gift., 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gary: The Definitive Biography of Gary Barlow (Hardcover)
Bought for my mum.She hasn t been able to put it down and has been enjoying it.Can t comment myself though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok read for a first Gary Barlow intro, 2 Jan 2014
Having now read this, I find myself wanting to read the autobiography. This was an ok read and provided insight in to his life from start to current and whilst tedious at times, if you've never read about him before, probably provides that initial insight from a biography perspective. I found myself skipping pages however to get through waffle and with an approx 30% left to go according to my Kindle, I was disappointed to find this comprised of a Gary Barlow zodiac briefing, credits and a host of other page fillers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Was a present, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gary: The Definitive Biography of Gary Barlow (Hardcover)
My friend whom it was for was amazed that I had bought it for her as she loves Gary Barlow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hard to put down!, 17 Oct 2013
This review is from: Gary: The Definitive Biography of Gary Barlow (Hardcover)
This is a well written celebrity biography. I read Gary's own book a few years ago and enjoyed this one just as much. It's more upbeat. I actually warmed to Gary Barlow more after reading this book than after reading his own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant. What a star., 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a Gary fan. Will be 84 in the summer. I first met him when he was still at school when we visited a friend in Frodsham and took him to lunch in the local Hostelry. Gary played keyboard there and composed all his own material. Our friend was a widower living alone, he was partialy sighted and it was necessary for him to cross the road to get to the Hostelry. Gary looked out for him and left his music to help Ted. As well as being an accomplished musician he is a kind and caring man and has not let fame go to his head.

The local hostelry was not mentioned in the Book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gary, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very informative ,nicely written, good pictures but I had a struggle trying to finish the book, very sorry !!!!!
Muriel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab book, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gary: The Definitive Biography of Gary Barlow (Hardcover)
love anything to do with gary barlow as im a big fan, cant wait to sit and read it on my holidays
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars holiday read., 23 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read this book on holiday and found it interesting... not rivetting, but a good read. Would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gary: The Definitive Biography of Gary Barlow
Gary: The Definitive Biography of Gary Barlow by Sean Smith (Hardcover - 26 Sep 2013)
£10.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews