Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome collection of shorts
I'll start this review off by admitting to my own idiocy. I've read all the vignettes online at Reynolds' blog but I bought the collection as soon as it came out to support a (fairly) new author that I like. I did NOT realise that there were 2 new stories in this until I started to read it yesterday and read Reynolds' statement at the beginning. The only reason I...
Published on 5 July 2012 by Thoughts Of A Scot Reviews

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Short and sweet
Bought it because of the price. I've read the author's other books and this little collection of novellas would not be able to be read standalone imo.
The book is really a series of 'out takes' from the main novels. It's a quick read and passes the time. Its heavy on the romance and short on the drama. An easy read if you don't want to have to think about what...
Published on 20 April 2012 by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome collection of shorts, 5 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'll start this review off by admitting to my own idiocy. I've read all the vignettes online at Reynolds' blog but I bought the collection as soon as it came out to support a (fairly) new author that I like. I did NOT realise that there were 2 new stories in this until I started to read it yesterday and read Reynolds' statement at the beginning. The only reason I hadn't read this earlier was because I thought I'd read them all ... and now I realise I have made myself miss out on the sexy Duncan and Rajmund! I've managed to sadden myself with this fact.

But, all sadness aside, the vignettes are a great little addition to the Vampires in America series. We get some more face time with the lovely Lords and Lady and their mates as well as some interesting little back stories. I think one of my favourites was The Wedding, although I would have liked to see what would have happened if the Lords got involved - it would have been epic. Reading the vignettes has strengthened my idea of re-reading the entire series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Short and sweet, 20 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought it because of the price. I've read the author's other books and this little collection of novellas would not be able to be read standalone imo.
The book is really a series of 'out takes' from the main novels. It's a quick read and passes the time. Its heavy on the romance and short on the drama. An easy read if you don't want to have to think about what you're reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars BOOKS, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I HAVE TO SAY THAT I READ ONE BOOK OF THIS SERIES .
NOW I HAVE READ THE WHOLE SERIES AND AM WAITING FOR MORE BOOKS TO BE RELEASED .
EACH BOOK HAS A GREAT STORY AND THE CHARACTERS CARRY ON THROUGH THE DIFFERENT BOOKS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More please!!, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A nice addition to the series, which if you haven't read, you seriously need to!!!! This can't be read as a standalone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Vampires in America: The Vignettes - Volume 1
Vampires in America: The Vignettes - Volume 1 by D. B. Reynolds (Paperback - 9 Feb 2012)
£3.68
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews