Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant selection of writers, 27 Jan 2012
This collection of short stories is remarkable! There is creativity in each story and what makes this so good is the range of writers, in particular, Natasha Whearity whom has a flair for writing and her story is fantastic. You will enjoy it if you like a story with a twist! I would recommend this highly, so go buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 27 Jan 2012
Such a good book, especially loved Natasha Whearity's story! They are all really original and showcase some amazing talent! A must read for everyone, very impressive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pedestal of new talent, 11 Dec 2011
Refreshing to see unknown names given a chance in the literary world. The anthology is packed full of ideas, each piece having an individual voice - I've already made a mental log of the authors' names so I can scout out for their future work! With the proceeds helping a charitable cause, and at under a pound for such a collection, there really isn't anywhere to go wrong - So give these new writers a chance and explore their stories!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A strong and heady cocktail, 15 Feb 2013
By 
J. Mitchell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The phrase "something for everyone" is a little overused, but certainly true of Resistance Front. Some great, digestible future shocks abound amongst more human tragedies with a fantastical backdrop - and of course the young Natasha Whearity's disturbing "The Endgame" - this works well as a state-of-speculative-fiction anthology.

To be bought quickly and read slowly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awsommeeeee!, 28 Jan 2012
Awesome anthology, really liked The Endgame by Natasha Whearity, very dramatic and full of suspense with such an awsome twist at the end. The characters are so realistic and easy to relate to. Such a good book! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Resistance Rocks, 11 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book has completely changed my life and it will change the lives of hundreds of kids if you buy it, because every penny goes to charity. Every story is exciting and innovative and fun. I especially enjoyed Miles Cressman's Deconstruct story as I felt this was really clever and the first paragraph was just pure brilliance! But all the stories are brilliant in their own way.
You will not be disappointed by this anthology!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars KAS Resistance Front, 10 Dec 2011
By 
Marie Malyon "Rie Reviews" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I came across this book relatively blind to its motives and tone, but as a lover of fantasy-fiction this collection has really opened my eyes to the power of short stories and introduced me to some great new independent authors.

This is a great price, with all profits going to a good cause which makes it even easier to read!

Overall I give the collection 4 stars and not 5 because some stories were a lot better than others.

You can read my best and weirdest picks here: [...]

Rie x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Resistance Front: 1
Resistance Front: 1 by Robin Reed (Paperback - 23 Feb 2012)
£9.32
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews