Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smart techniques for quick learning.
I have been using this book for a short time and I can say that its a game changer. If you've heard the statement 'Work smart not Hard' this is exactly that.

You will be able to communicate in a short span of time for sure.

The concept of using similar words is another positive.
Published 22 months ago by U P

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great concept, good value, book contains obvious errors
This must have been produced on a tight budget; a bit of proof reading would have shown up the very obvious errors that occur throughout. However these do not detract from the concept of the book - as a supplement to a course of study, lessons, language CD, proper dictionary - it is useful and good value - it is not a replacement for those - pronunciation and listening...
Published 16 months ago by Mr. Michael J. Wisbey


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great concept, good value, book contains obvious errors, 29 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portuguese Shortcut: Transfer your Knowledge from English and Speak Instant Portuguese!: 1 (Paperback)
This must have been produced on a tight budget; a bit of proof reading would have shown up the very obvious errors that occur throughout. However these do not detract from the concept of the book - as a supplement to a course of study, lessons, language CD, proper dictionary - it is useful and good value - it is not a replacement for those - pronunciation and listening skills are essential for any language so you will need to supplement. Buy it though, it will add to your armoury.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smart techniques for quick learning., 9 Oct 2012
This review is from: Portuguese Shortcut: Transfer your Knowledge from English and Speak Instant Portuguese!: 1 (Paperback)
I have been using this book for a short time and I can say that its a game changer. If you've heard the statement 'Work smart not Hard' this is exactly that.

You will be able to communicate in a short span of time for sure.

The concept of using similar words is another positive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book especially for beginners, 11 Feb 2012
This review is from: Portuguese Shortcut: Transfer your Knowledge from English and Speak Instant Portuguese!: 1 (Paperback)
"The Portuguese Shortcut course is a revolutionary new way to learn.

This is not a complicated grammar book - with this method, it's easy to learn Portuguese!

My book details simple patterns and how to use them to speak Portuguese instantly!

So put away the textbooks and learn Portuguese the smart way."

-Irineu De Oliveira Jnr.

An INSTANT 5,000 Portuguese word vocabulary inside a book!

Learn to translate your thoughts from English to Portuguese, rather than trying to memorize useless phrases or understand complicated grammar.

Speak Portuguese instantly by understanding some simple language rules.

Portuguese Shortcut is a time-saving vocabulary builder and practice workbook for those who need to learn Portuguese quickly.

It is useful for both the beginner and the person wishing to refresh or increase their Portuguese vocabulary.

The description is missing from this book so I thought I'd add it while I'm here.

Excellent book! This is definately not your traditional grammar language learning book (I never found them useful) but a vocabulary builder based on a few rules which are easy to learn.

I give it 5 stars and can't wait to practise when I visit Brazil in August!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for expanding your vocabulary. I am really glad I bought this book, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portuguese Shortcut: Transfer your Knowledge from English and Speak Instant Portuguese!: 1 (Paperback)
A really different way to expand your Portuguese vocabulary. I learned alot from it and with a more traditional text book would help greatly to learn the language. I am really glad I bought this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 9 Mar 2013
By 
PG Williams "discdoc" (Harpenden) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portuguese Shortcut: Transfer your Knowledge from English and Speak Instant Portuguese!: 1 (Paperback)
Basically this is a catalogue of similarities between Portuguese and English. Since English vocabulary is about 65% derived from Latin and French, this is potentially a lot of words! This book does not attempt to list them all but covers especially (especialmente) class words ending in ly, cion, ary etc,,ie. Exactly,,..exatamente, completamente etc. Although the book does not cover Spanish and French, similar patterns are there too..exactamente, exactament Very useful, you already know a lot of Romance vocabularly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very encouraging, 23 Dec 2013
By 
Mike3 (Cork, Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portuguese Shortcut: Transfer your Knowledge from English and Speak Instant Portuguese!: 1 (Paperback)
as a pre-Portuguese course, this book is encouraging... and confidence building. there are some errors, a final proof reading would have given five stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great intuitive book, 3 Oct 2012
This review is from: Portuguese Shortcut: Transfer your Knowledge from English and Speak Instant Portuguese!: 1 (Paperback)
I have been using this book along the "Portuguese Verb Tenses" to learn portuguese for the past couple of months, It has been a great help.

It provides you with so many tricks and quickly makes you able to handle small conversation or read news as you realize you already know so much vocabulary and just need to adapt endings!

Strongly recommend if you want to speed up your learning process!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Portuguese ShortCut by Irinue de Oliveira Jr, 26 Sep 2012
This review is from: Portuguese Shortcut: Transfer your Knowledge from English and Speak Instant Portuguese!: 1 (Paperback)
Great logic in this book as when you learn one word, the same logic is used for many more words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must Have if learning Portuguese, 12 Sep 2012
This review is from: Portuguese Shortcut: Transfer your Knowledge from English and Speak Instant Portuguese!: 1 (Paperback)
We have been using this book in work now and find it very useful. Would advise anyone learning Portuguese to purchase it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Portuguese Shortcut Review, 11 Sep 2012
This review is from: Portuguese Shortcut: Transfer your Knowledge from English and Speak Instant Portuguese!: 1 (Paperback)
we have been using this book to learn portuguese in our workplace and i have found it both easy to follow and understand. It is well set out and the techniques used by the author make it more than just about memorising.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Portuguese Shortcut: Transfer your Knowledge from English and Speak Instant Portuguese!: 1
6.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews