Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 April 2014
As in the movie industry ' not as good as the original' but still enjoyable.

I enjoyed the interweaving of the opinions of both Liker and Convis and believe this book does build on 'The Toyota Way', so on that basis I would recommend reading, however I would still recommend reading the original Toyota Way' first.

As a warning to you 'lean' thinkers out their this book is not a 'how to lead a lean process driven company' book it is a how to lead a successful business that both 'builds better people as well as building better cars'. A message lost on most leaders. However if you are looking for inspiration on how to manage people the right way you will get some decent take aways.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
Fast, efficient service. Book is excellent update relevant to leadership following up on the Toyota Way. Easy to read, understand as transferable to my own business.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
No book in this collection has disappointed me and this one hasn't either. Fabulously written and executed, a real insight into the philosophical approach of TPS in the way it promotes leadership within Toyota. This family of books is a must for any continuous improvement fan, and particularly those with a penchant for lean.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
An amazing book. Highly recommended. I do understand why my present company is not doing how it should be according many senior managers. Thank you. An excellent piece of work.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2014
A must read for anyone wanting to understand how managers can deploy Lean rom the top.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2015
Brilliant book if you want to understand the art of Japanese manufacturing and there no better person than Jeffrey Liker, who has over thirty years in this field.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
very pleased speedy posting good value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
I am sure my son will be pleased as he is a Centre Principal for a Toyota franchise. Arrived on time and in good condition.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
Great - Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2015
All good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse