Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dean Koontz at his very best
I love Odd Thomas. Dean Koontz has made a wonderful discovery with this character and this story fits neatly between books 4 and 5 of the series. The story rattles along, but Dean takes enough time to get you interested in all the characters. I wish it was out in hardback so that it could sit even more proudly on my bookshelf alongside the other Odd books.
Published 14 months ago by DAVID M. MCKEE

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slow Starter
This book is another great book once you get into it. I found it rather slow to begin with but once you get past the first 100 pages then I couldnt put it down.
Published 12 months ago by Gail J. Hancock


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dean Koontz at his very best, 17 Feb 2013
By 
DAVID M. MCKEE "Dave M" (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Odd Thomas. Dean Koontz has made a wonderful discovery with this character and this story fits neatly between books 4 and 5 of the series. The story rattles along, but Dean takes enough time to get you interested in all the characters. I wish it was out in hardback so that it could sit even more proudly on my bookshelf alongside the other Odd books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great new Odd addition, 22 April 2013
By 
W WINGROVE "lollys dad" (wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Really pleased with this! Great new addition to the Odd series, although i did read it out of order!
best to read after Odd apocalypse (number 5,)and before 'Deeply Odd'(number 6) if possible.
Edge of seat stuff! Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars to add to my series of the same, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved it, but then I love all the Odd Thomas books, so peaceful despite the sometimes nasty happenings, good well planned and highly original ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slow Starter, 5 April 2013
By 
Gail J. Hancock "Book Worm" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is another great book once you get into it. I found it rather slow to begin with but once you get past the first 100 pages then I couldnt put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read in one day, Koontz does it again., 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Odd Interlude (Kindle Edition)
Another thrilling read, I feel as though I have a chance with Dean's plots after reading almost all his work, the familiarity with his writing, how wrong I am. Looking forward to book five tomorrow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars as Odd as ever, 6 Mar 2013
By 
Ms. A. Browne "A J B" (N.Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Odd Interlude (Kindle Edition)
I'm a fan of Odd Thomas and didn't find this wee book disappointing.
Lots of the usual supernatural adventures going on, and although a tiny bit predictable,
Still enough edge of seat moments to keep me hooked til the end.
I'd recommend this book to any other Odd fans out there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Little short and borrows well worn themes from his other novels, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am an Odd fan, and I liked the first two novels and didn't mind the third. I kinda miss him having a silent ghost companion, think I missed what happened to the one after Elvis, think it was Frank Sinatra. But the novel is ok, good pace, good writing and flow. As a reader of Dean Koontz you find themes flow between his books, as with this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for Odd fans., 5 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Odd Interlude (Kindle Edition)
Dean Koonz has done it again with this great book. Odd always manages to be in the centre of murder, mystery and the really bad goings on. Really strange for a short order cook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Odd Interlude - Dean Koontz, 30 Jan 2013
By 
Williamina M. Gardiner (Soutnh Wales, Great Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Odd Interlude (Kindle Edition)
Since the very first Odd Thomas book Dean Koontz wrote, I have found the character fascinating. I love the mystery surrounding Odd Thomas, and the way the Mr. Koontz has developed the story lines around him. I hope that he will have enough ideas to carry on with this series, as I can't wait to find our what Odd is going to get up to next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars how odd is odd?, 17 Jan 2013
By 
jonnyinter (dudley west midlands uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Odd Interlude (Kindle Edition)
I love this book, I have read all the Odd Thomas books. Odd is an entirely unique character, with an uncanny insight into the spirit world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa0bc4450)

This product

Odd Interlude (Special Odd Thomas Adventures)
Odd Interlude (Special Odd Thomas Adventures) by Dean R. Koontz (MP3 CD - 3 Dec 2013)
7.21
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews