Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ordinary world by Elisa lorrello
Fantastic storyline. A very sensitive book dealing with love,death grief and acceptance. I was thoroughly hooked from beginning to the end. It was the sort of book that had me laughing one minute and crying the next
Published 2 months ago by Didoe

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars didnt enjoy
I was quite looking forward to reading this one as I did enjoy Faking It.
However this wasnt nearly as good.
I really felt for Andi's character and putting myself in that situation I can only guess at how it would make me feel and at the beginning of the book it made for compelling reading.
But....it didnt last long, if you have read the first book then its...
Published on 7 Jun 2011 by Sian Louise


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars didnt enjoy, 7 Jun 2011
By 
Sian Louise (UNITED KINGDOM) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Ordinary World (Paperback)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I was quite looking forward to reading this one as I did enjoy Faking It.
However this wasnt nearly as good.
I really felt for Andi's character and putting myself in that situation I can only guess at how it would make me feel and at the beginning of the book it made for compelling reading.
But....it didnt last long, if you have read the first book then its obvious who she meets in Rome, but then a new relationship starts up with this person again.

I actually found Andi exhausting in this book, she was selfish and annoying and (in my opinion) kept leading Dev/David on. I liked him a lot more in this book than the first one but there were a few times I wanted him to man up and tell her to stop messing him about. What also annoyed me was the way Andi kept calling him Devin when he is actually David, it was quite ignorant and well annoying.

I found myself flicking through and scanning the pages and I hate to go through books that way... I wanted to enjoy this but I didnt. A big part of me thinks maybe the author should have just left Andi's story at the end of Faking It.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ordinary world by Elisa lorrello, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ordinary World (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic storyline. A very sensitive book dealing with love,death grief and acceptance. I was thoroughly hooked from beginning to the end. It was the sort of book that had me laughing one minute and crying the next
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ordinary World (Kindle Edition)
l wound recommend this to all my family members they Will want to read it over and over again like myself
thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not so ordinary at all..., 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ordinary World (Kindle Edition)
The best books ask the reader to participate; to bring themselves to the reading. This is such a book. They are so rare that I am truly grateful to have stumbled across Ordinary World, with its quite extra-ordinary writing...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ordinary World (Kindle Edition)
Loved it! Make sure you read the first book in this series first and I bet, like me, you'll want to read the third part as soon as you finish this one! I'm now of to download it, I've read them all one after each other and have been thoroughly impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good start to the series, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ordinary World (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book, it really sets the scene for the rest of the series while being a great read in it's own right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 Mar 2014
This review is from: Ordinary World (Kindle Edition)
If you read faking it this book is a must read !
I could not put my Kindle down. Wanting to know what every page held.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 6 Mar 2014
This review is from: Ordinary World (Kindle Edition)
Loved this sequel, looking forward to next book, everyone should read ordinary world, couldn't put this book down, read in a day,brill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Intense read, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ordinary World (Kindle Edition)
I kept wanting to move the storyline along faster than it was written. Hence not a great deal happens, but the writer has a knack of making you keep reading to the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sad, funny, sexy, complex, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ordinary World (Kindle Edition)
A novel which starts with a shock and from the turmoil that results slowly winds it's way back down to peaceable ordinariness
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ordinary World
Ordinary World by Elisa Lorello (MP3 CD - 23 Oct 2012)
10.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews