Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ashes to dust
i enjoyed reading ashes to dust. the story was quite good although the story line was not quite as gripping as i expected.
Published 17 months ago by jackie vann

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Easy read
Was a good easy going read that you could pick up and put down wherever. Not the most gripping whodunit ever written but enjoyed all the same.
Published 14 months ago by S Niner


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Easy read, 26 Dec. 2013
By 
S Niner - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was a good easy going read that you could pick up and put down wherever. Not the most gripping whodunit ever written but enjoyed all the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing to get your teeth in to., 29 Aug. 2011
By 
Shaun Horrigan "Shaun" (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Jim Snow, ex-homicide detective and professional gambler, and Alice James, ex-model and cocktail waitress, were thrown together to solve the murder of Jim's brother-in-law in the first book in this series. In this second book they now run the James and James Detective Agency in Las Vegas.

A new client, Jack Roberts, has employed them to investigate the murder of his daughter whose burnt body was found on edge of the desert. Suspects range from Jack Roberts himself, to his daughter's ex-boyfriend, and even her dentist.

I really enjoyed Punctured (Las Vegas Mystery) (the first book in this series) but this one just didn't hit the spot with me. The story was slow and plodding with it really being nothing more than a series of interviews with each suspect. Even the final twist when it was revealed was telegraphed several chapters before. Although set in Las Vegas, so little was made of this fact that the story could have been set anywhere in "generic" USA.

Overall: 3 stars - A very lightweight read of no significant substance that only took me about two and a half hours to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok book, 20 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
quite enjoyed it but have read better murder books. fully intend to read the rest of the books in this series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ashes to dust, 5 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i enjoyed reading ashes to dust. the story was quite good although the story line was not quite as gripping as i expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Light read maybe more suited to holidays. Started off a bit slow but worth sticking with and well worth a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Ashes to Dust, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I gave this book a fighting chance but after a few chapters I still didn't like it, so it wasn't finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Who done it., 20 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just the sort of book I like. A who done it with a twist as to who the killer is. It sure was a surprise, bet you wont guess it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ashes to Dust, 11 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed this book, written well and quite an interesting storyline. Would try more books from this author in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars intriguing, 29 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wow this was gripping from the start and didn't want to put it down. My first Rex Custler book but won't be the last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a good read, 26 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
an entertaning read with agood mystery and a nice seance of humour
running through it .Look forword to reading another of his books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ashes to Dust (Las Vegas Mysteries)
Ashes to Dust (Las Vegas Mysteries) by Rex Kusler (MP3 CD - 11 Sept. 2012)
£11.68
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews