Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Climbing Kilimanjaro
Good book with lots of good advice and tips for my trek to Kilimanjaro in July inexpensive handy book enjoyed reading
Published 4 months ago by E H Cosgrove

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bought as a present
more of a gimmick prezzie than for the real trek; get a proper kilimanjaro book if you are serious about climbing.
Published 17 months ago by Ms. N. Costello


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bought as a present, 12 April 2013
By 
Ms. N. Costello "peanut" (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Girl's Guide to Climbing Mt. Kilimanjaro: What You Need To Know and Bring To Have a Wonderful and Comfortable Climb (Paperback)
more of a gimmick prezzie than for the real trek; get a proper kilimanjaro book if you are serious about climbing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not helpful just twee, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Girl's Guide to Climbing Mt. Kilimanjaro: What You Need To Know and Bring To Have a Wonderful and Comfortable Climb (Paperback)
Let's be honest if you are purchasing a girl's guide, you are probably looking for top tips re toilets specific to women and keeping clean. But, this really offered very little in fact it was pretty coy. I just wanted practical, matter of fact advice not suggestions about writing down the inspirational things I will see during the walk. Waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Climbing Kilimanjaro, 30 April 2014
By 
E H Cosgrove (Southport, Merseyside United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Girl's Guide to Climbing Mt. Kilimanjaro: What You Need To Know and Bring To Have a Wonderful and Comfortable Climb (Paperback)
Good book with lots of good advice and tips for my trek to Kilimanjaro in July inexpensive handy book enjoyed reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great quick guide with some helpful prompts, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
They cite an itinerary list from other books but it would have been good to include a full list. It's prompted me to pull together a few things from round the house that I would not have considered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A girl's guide to climbing Mount Kilimanjaro, 14 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I did not get a feel for what it is like to climb Mount Kilimanjaro - although I certainly got a feel for the sanitary conditions...
The book is very short and mainly consists of a commentary on what to bring and some advice on fitness. It seems to be mainly geared towards the US market.
To my mind, it is rather expensive for what it offers. I much preferred "Kissing Kibo", which is also written from a woman's perspective. It was more "meaty" and evocative, with both useful travel information and travel descriptions (and is also cheaper).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tanzania Trip, 11 Feb 2013
By 
Mrs. cld29 "cld29" (Northamptonshire, England.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Girl's Guide to Climbing Mt. Kilimanjaro: What You Need To Know and Bring To Have a Wonderful and Comfortable Climb (Paperback)
I bought this book as a guide for my teenage daughter who is off to Tanzania in the near future for a trip of a life time. She has found much of the information inside of it very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars girls guide to climbing mt kilimanjaro, 3 Dec 2012
By 
Heather Tann "Heather" (Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Girl's Guide to Climbing Mt. Kilimanjaro: What You Need To Know and Bring To Have a Wonderful and Comfortable Climb (Paperback)
brought for my daughter who is climbing kili next year and am hoping she will find it useful, giving it as xmas present so cant say what she thinks of it- but I have skimmed through and think it'll be helpful for her ******* thought I'd add that I've now given book to daughter and she loves it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews