Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fascinating and disturbing book
I have the Western United States edition and had to buy this edition. They're two of the very few books that have caused me to lie awake thinking about them after I've put them down. Make no judgement about what the subject matter may be related to, draw no conclusions until you have read both of them. The stories in here are awful, tragic cases of families devastated by...
Published on 7 April 2013 by boothy 1015

versus
4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting cases, but some problems
David Paulides used to be a law enforcement officer in California. 'Missing 411: Eastern United States' is a companion volume to his 'Missing 411: Western United States & Canada', which I've also reviewed on this site. Since the latter came out first, I'll refer to it as 'Vol. 1' and I'll describe 'Missing 411: Eastern United States' as 'Vol. 2'. The books discuss cases...
Published on 2 Dec. 2012 by Dr Peter A. McCue


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fascinating and disturbing book, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Missing 411- Eastern United States: Unexplained disappearances of North Americans that have never been solved (Paperback)
I have the Western United States edition and had to buy this edition. They're two of the very few books that have caused me to lie awake thinking about them after I've put them down. Make no judgement about what the subject matter may be related to, draw no conclusions until you have read both of them. The stories in here are awful, tragic cases of families devastated by seemingly explainable events. You'll find yourself repeating them to your family, friends and loved ones. You'll want to share these tales because they seem so baffling. Some of them, most of them, have the hairs on the back of your neck tingling. There are some which are absolutely terrifying. I've just ordered the latest installment as well. They're pricey, but extremely worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb! EVERYONE should read this!, 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Missing 411- Eastern United States: Unexplained disappearances of North Americans that have never been solved (Paperback)
I have just finished reading these two fantastic 'Missing 411' books. As soon as I received them from Amazon I was not able to put them down! I finished both in a weekend and am now re-reading them both. Both books are exceptionally well written, exceptionally well researched and deserve a vast amount more publicity than they are getting. The true scale of these strange disapearances is staggering! That this can have been going on for so long without a major investigation absolutely beggars belief! I advise everyone to read these books expecially if you, your family or friends have suffered the awful experience of someone you love going missing in the wilderness. These books should probably be distributed to search and rescue personell as part of mandatory training. I feel that the authors and investigators deserve an award for the (what must have been) thousands of hours of work in bringing all this together. It also highlights the tireless efforts of search and rescue personell in their continuing drive to find these people. I cannot rate this item highly enough and am looking forward to (hopefully) the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars *****, 23 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Missing 411- Eastern United States: Unexplained disappearances of North Americans that have never been solved (Paperback)
I first came across these strange missing cases via listening to the author and former lawman turned investigative journalist David Paulides via You Tube and Coast to Coast AM radio. Straight away I was hooked on these strange and disturbing cases, regarding people vanishing without a trace from national parks and forest. Not just is it happening in North America but this is a World wide problem. Its has cases in Australia, England and Iceland to name a few. After hearing about the sad and tragic case of six year old Dennis Martin (Eastern United States, second book) I decided I had to purchase these books straight away. Having picked up the first book Western United States, it didn't take me long at all to finish the book and from then on I was hooked. Book 2 Eastern, Book 3 North America and Beyond (five other countries) Book 4 The Devils In The Detail, followed. I would advise the reader to read these books in order to grasp some understanding to what's going on in the wilderness. I can't imagine on the amount of time and effort it took the author to put these books together, something that is being ignored by government agencies. I purchased these books at around £18 so beware on some of the prices advertised. Reader.......Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even better, 4 Jun. 2013
By 
Ms. D. A. Turner "Daisy Flame" (Bristol UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Missing 411- Eastern United States: Unexplained disappearances of North Americans that have never been solved (Paperback)
The second book is even more compelling than the first. I read it twice back to back to make sure I didn't miss a thing. Paulides almost gets close to reveling what he thinks is responsible for all these mysterious disappearances and then backs off. I would love to know what he thinks as I can't make up my mind! There seem to be at least explanations for just what is going on.

A great read that will have you telling everyone about it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put it down, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Missing 411- Eastern United States: Unexplained disappearances of North Americans that have never been solved (Paperback)
Bought the trilogy of these books for my husband and he loves them. He couldn't put this one down and can't wait to read the others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great and thought provoking read, 30 Sept. 2014
Very interesting book, a real life horror story in the making. Truth is definitely stranger than fiction as you will find when you read this book. David Paulides is an ex cop who began to investigate strange happenings in Yosemite National Park - this led him to many, many more across the United States and indeed the World. A compelling read of simple facts about ordinary people who simply, inexplicably vanish, in most cases, never to be seen again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reading, 30 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Missing 411- Eastern United States: Unexplained disappearances of North Americans that have never been solved (Paperback)
I bought the first 'Missing 411' book and could not put it down. I wasn't even a quarter way through when I ordered the rest in this gripping, thought provoking series of books.

These books are a must read for anyone who is into strange unexplainable occurrences. Please buy these books and highlight a serious problem in the National Parks of America.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Missing 411- Eastern United States: Unexplained disappearances of North Americans that have never been solved (Paperback)
Great Books! Just buy them from the Authors Website is you can http://www.nabigfootsearch.com/catalog/item/6180213/9296880.htm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gift, 10 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Missing 411- Eastern United States: Unexplained disappearances of North Americans that have never been solved (Paperback)
arrived quickly, bought as a gift for someone who has the other book so i'm sure he'll love it not sure he'll sleep when he's read it though, its quite disturbing!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Oct. 2014
By 
Herbys Gifts Ltd "Helen Herbert" (Carmarthen , West Wales , UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Missing 411- Eastern United States: Unexplained disappearances of North Americans that have never been solved (Paperback)
Absolutely gripping
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews