Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy translation and a must read for all
I have many Quran translation that say it is easy to read but have always struggled with the language used. With this Quran it is very simply translated as it is intended for younger readers but I found it helpful for my self. I have been very impressed with the easy translation and especially the background info for each chapter and verses. Gives you details of why...
Published 4 months ago by A. Quinlan

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Dubious, suspicious, unreliable, undependable, questionable
I do not know the true intentions of Mr Emerick (since god alone knows what the hearts conceal) but after reading the introduction to the first chapter one gets a feeling that there is a Christian missionary behind this work in guise of a Muslim.

"Muhammad was FRIGHTENED"
"SOME rhythemic words"
"what was HAPPENING to him"...
Published 1 month ago by duago


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Dubious, suspicious, unreliable, undependable, questionable, 21 Oct 2014
This review is from: The Meaning of the Holy Qur'an for School Children (Paperback)
I do not know the true intentions of Mr Emerick (since god alone knows what the hearts conceal) but after reading the introduction to the first chapter one gets a feeling that there is a Christian missionary behind this work in guise of a Muslim.

"Muhammad was FRIGHTENED"
"SOME rhythemic words"
"what was HAPPENING to him"
"old BLIND cousin of his wife"
"WHENEVER he would walk"
"run BACK to the safety of his home"
"AGAIN told his wife's cousin"
"STOOD his ground"
"here I am???"
"VOICE commanded him"

So what Mr Emerick is trying to say to young Muslim kids is that 'your so called prophet used to run back to the safety of his home after listening to some frightened voices whenever he would go out for a walk and only after being told by a blind old man to stand his ground did he do so'.

Very shifty and crafty eh? and then got some phoney pals to give it 5 stars to make it reputable?

Not just the wording but the whole introduction is historically wrong. Did Muhammad say 'here I am' or 'labbaik'? Was it really then that this chapter was revealed?

"And of mankind are SOME who say: We believe in Allah and the Last Day, when they believe not.

They think to beguile Allah and THOSE who believe, and they beguile none save THEMSELVES; but they perceive not.

In their hearts is a DISEASE, and Allah increaseth their disease. A painful doom is theirs because they LIE.

And when it is said unto THEM: Make not mischief in the earth, they say: WE are peacemakers only.

Are not they indeed the mischief-makers? But they PERCEIVE not.

And when it is said unto them: believe as the people believe, they say: shall WE believe as the FOOLISH believe? are not they indeed the foolish? But they know NOT.

And when they fall in with those who believe, they say: We believe; but when they go apart to THEIR devils they declare: Lo! we are with you; verily we did BUT mock.

Allah (Himself) doth mock them, leaving them to wander BLINDLY on in their contumacy.

These are they WHO purchase error at the price of guidance, so their commerce doth NOT prosper, neither are they GUIDED."

Q2:8-16
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy translation and a must read for all, 20 July 2014
By 
A. Quinlan "Buzz" (Surrey,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have many Quran translation that say it is easy to read but have always struggled with the language used. With this Quran it is very simply translated as it is intended for younger readers but I found it helpful for my self. I have been very impressed with the easy translation and especially the background info for each chapter and verses. Gives you details of why certain verses where revealed and why. It is also easily broken down. I have gained more knowledge from reading this Quran than all the others I have read in the past. Like me if you ever wondered why some of the verses in the Quran are revealed harshly or seem unfair then you must read this, Will give you answers to some of your questions/ misconceptions about the word of god.I highly recommend this for young children and adult alike. The only reason I took a star off is because you cannot page mark on this kindle edition, having said that I will be purchasing the other volumes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant read, 18 Sep 2013
By 
R. Kausar (Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Meaning of the Holy Qur'an for School Children (Paperback)
very detailed translation of the quran, nicely laid out with images.
Explained v. clearly

would recommend for any-one aged 10 +, even for adults it makes an enjoyable read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 22 Mar 2013
This review is from: The Meaning of the Holy Qur'an for School Children (Paperback)
Best book and easy to read its brill and a must buy for anyone who wants to understand the quran in simple words
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy To Understand, 1 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Meaning of the Holy Qur'an for School Children (Paperback)
I found the book an asset for my children as it is brilliantly written. Children need to be encouraged to read and this version has also helped me as a parent to enjoy the book. It has simplified a lot of issues into portions that are understandable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing book, 27 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Meaning of the Holy Qur'an for School Children (Paperback)
a must have book.....this has been an amazing book to read the feeling of finally understanding the word of Allah is amazing....i have got many translation books but still found it very difficult to understand n then obviously lost intetest in reading them....but this book is easy to understand n has background info which also makes it easier. intended for children but i think if like me you have struggled to understand other translations you have to get this book. brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend for adults and children, 26 July 2014
This review is from: The Meaning of the Holy Qur'an for School Children (Paperback)
Really good buy! Bought it for my children but am finding it a good source for myself to turn to.
Explains quran really well with backround knowledge in easy to understand English and not ambiguous as I've found many other sources confusing.
Highly recomend! Xx
Received next day too :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good for even adults., 9 Oct 2014
This review is from: The Meaning of the Holy Qur'an for School Children (Paperback)
My kids love reading this and they are only 9 and 8, this was a really good buy. I want my own copy since mine now seems so dull and boring
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 15 July 2013
This review is from: The Meaning of the Holy Qur'an for School Children (Paperback)
This is a fantastic Quran easy and simple cant stop reading bought for kids ended up buying more as kept this one just for me would highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Meaning of the Holy Qur'an for School Children (Paperback)
will change the life of my kids whom i intended them to read and act upon it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Meaning of the Holy Qur'an for School Children
The Meaning of the Holy Qur'an for School Children by Yahiya Emerick (Paperback - 10 Nov 2011)
£12.47
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews