Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
10
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
1
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.06+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

I actually read the sequel to this tale before reading this one, as the characters Sirus and Grey intrigued me enough that I wanted to read their coming-together.

It was a hot, sexy, explicit MM tale about two people who come together because Sirus's friend, who happens to be Grey's sister, has allowed him the use of Grey's cabin, whilst his own is under repair. Grey knew nothing about this, and initially thought it was a blind-date kind of set-up, and he was unpleasant, arrogant and prickly.

However, a lot of that, we find, comes from his traumatic childhood, and with the more relaxed, open and laid-back Sirus, he learns to trust...and love.

This was an excellent tale, which even if it didn't have any sex in it, would have been worth it for the love-story alone. I loved this as much as the next in the series, and both are in the 'Keeper' section of my Kindle.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2015
Another good story by this author. Grey decides to take a two week break at his cabin, away from his work and friends who all seen to be pregnant, getting engaged or getting married. Basically he's extremely lonely, and after the drama in his childhood when he was ten, and then the first time he had sex si his boyfriend, he's only had occasional hookups, but has been celibate for the last three years as he's too scared to let anyone in. He walks into his cabin and is confronted by a stunning guy covered with only a towel wrapped round his waist. This is Sirus, who was told by Grey's sister he could stay at the cabin while the plumbing at his cabin is fixed. Grey is furious as he's very much a loner, not liking company or people where he would have to converse with them, but he agrees to let Sirus stay while the plumbing is fixed. Sirus is knocked for six by Grey's good looks but he too has had a bad experience with his last boyfriend, and weary about another mistake. These two both struggle, as Sirus wants Grey, but though Grey wants Sirus, he makes sure that Sirus realises that the fact is he only wants sex and nothing else. Both men have their daemons they're trying to overcome, and it's a rocky road. I loved this story, it's really is a good one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2012
The men in this book are too perfect. Well built, in everyway, and never a mention how it was achieved. Too often the coupling are just like the last one and boy do the writhe, but after the first one, after the second one, and no, not again a third time we are back where we started - no progression what so ever. I was not awakened but rather deadened by the repetion of the same couplings of these so perfect men.
Having just read 'Breaking Logan's Law' I could not believe it was by the same author. A splendid, highly erotic man to man romance which raised my heartbeat and make me feel deeply touched by the two protagonists.
The first one is deeply disappointing, the second is heartstopping.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2012
Read this a while ago and having just read ' A Younger Man ' - the follow up book containing Noahs story - I felt it only fair to come back and review this one. Both are excellent reads in their own rights and do cross over into each other but I would have to say that of the two this one was probably more overt in its sexual attraction and tension. Boy, when Sirius and Grey get together its electric, and the sex is hot and heavy. Cameron Dane is one of those writers who really make you feel the connection between her male protags and even though the scenes are raw and explicit they never feel squalid or sleazy. I loved the concept of the story, I have a soft spot for the hate to love plot line with lots of palpable sexual tension and wondering will they, won't they, even though you know damn well they will. Add forced containment together in a cabin and watch the sparks fly between these two. Hot,hot,hot!
Primarily though, this is a love story and it was a pleasure to watch it develop in a very sensual, but still romantic novel.

Both books read well enough as standalones but I Reccomend reading as a pair, in this one you will meet Noah a closeted gay man who forms an attraction for Sirius, introduced as the antagonist between them but not a bad person, so its nice to see him get his own love story in the second book, its a brilliant addition and they are both keepers. Read asap!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2012
Man, is this story hot! Warning for those who don't like too much sex in their stories: there's lots in this one, right from the start. The storyline is actually pretty good too, with decent characterisations and a clever, if subtle, development over time of something more than just the pure lust that's in evidence at the beginning. Each guy has his own hangups and it's good to see them work through these, together & separately. Sirus is the hero of this story for me, not Grey. He's an all round great guy and I fell in love with him a little myself. Grey is a disciplined control freak who is all business & can't let himself go, even on holiday, and even for a shot at happiness. But it's good to see Grey falling for Sirus, despite the tortuous way it happens.
A five star story and I wanted more so I'm now half way through the sequel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2012
I've already reviewed one of Cameron Danes books and gave it three stars. Because I find that at times the dialogue between her characters almost makes me cringe. To be honest there are parts in this book where that's the case too but I can't help but give this book five stars as I loved the two characters, but especially I fell in love with Sirus.

It's also got some extremely hot sex scenes. I love Cameron Dane. I can't help it, bad dialogue and all. Sometimes her sex scenes are OTT but damn they're hot. This book is the hottest of them all. My advice is read it and enjoy it for what it is. A hot and heavy read with two very sexy heroes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
Best book about gay relationships I have ever read.. I just want to read it all over again. Look forward to reading Ayounger Man by the same aurther
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
First book I have read by this author absolutely loved it very steamy and a must read can't wait to read the next book in the series gonna start that one now xxxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
An exercise in tawdy coarse repetitive sex with over use of the term ass verses inside 'me'. I feel cheated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2014
love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.