Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Secret Sensation
This book must be one of the hottest sensations in the property world, yet almost nobody knows about it, judging by the lack of reviews and approvals. This young lady has done, in terms of achievement, something most people would be terrified to do, with a great determination and work ethic. It is a diary, almost, of how with no job and not much money, a talented and...
Published 24 months ago by Stephen Green

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars TOO MUCH LIKE A PERSONAL DIARY
80% of this book is literally a personal daily diary giving the basic tasks of what Taiwo done day to day throughout the year. For anyone with any property experience, it becomes a bit boring. If you are buying this book to "learn how to" do what Taiwo has done, forget it. It is nowhere detailed enough to enable this. The front of the book states "how to make 10k a month...
Published 20 months ago by steve19


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars TOO MUCH LIKE A PERSONAL DIARY, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rent2Rent: Massive Ca$h during a Massive Crash: How to make 10K a month without the sweat (Paperback)
80% of this book is literally a personal daily diary giving the basic tasks of what Taiwo done day to day throughout the year. For anyone with any property experience, it becomes a bit boring. If you are buying this book to "learn how to" do what Taiwo has done, forget it. It is nowhere detailed enough to enable this. The front of the book states "how to make 10k a month without the sweat". This is massively misleading as it appears that Taiwo works extreemly long hours and very hard and it appears to me that managing numerous HMO's, as she does, will always be hard and long hours, albeit very well paid. But isn't it therefore just a well paid, stressfully hard "JOB". As a property developer myself, I have never had the erg to do HMO as I have always considered it too much like hard work with the income certainly not passive. This book seems to reinforce my thoughts. Also, you never actually own the property and therefore miss out on any capital appreciation.
If you want to get into property but have no funds, rent2rent is a way to do it and this book gives you an idea of how to do it and certainly reflects the work involved and maybe Taiwo's mentorship would be good for you.
In summary, I didn't like the book much but fair play to Taiwo for achieving her goals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Secret Sensation, 9 Aug 2012
By 
Stephen Green (Uttoxeter, Staffs. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rent2Rent: Massive Ca$h during a Massive Crash: How to make 10K a month without the sweat (Paperback)
This book must be one of the hottest sensations in the property world, yet almost nobody knows about it, judging by the lack of reviews and approvals. This young lady has done, in terms of achievement, something most people would be terrified to do, with a great determination and work ethic. It is a diary, almost, of how with no job and not much money, a talented and determined property novice looked at the tough world of HMO property with fresh eyes and made cash flow from other people's under-exploited properties. The reason for the HMO (houses of multiple occupation) strategy is that you get lots of individuals all living in one house paying seperate rents way over and above what a single occupier could afford. Effectively she rents and sublets, although she has a different term for this. Most of us are more comfortable financially than the author was at the beginning and I have certainly met South Africans,in particular, who have overcome incredible odds (which included less than no money) to build themselves fantastic property businesses. If you are thinking that it is because they are hard as nails, ruthless automotons you would be incorrect. They are open, friendly people with a powerful focus on what they need to do to get to where they want to be. I was overwhelmed by the breathtaking honesty of the book, which has strong opinions about people. The author has a strong sense of integrity, which means that she quickly identifies fakes and liars and dreamers and names and shames them without hesitation. To have achieved what she has, she could not have suffered too many non-payers and disruptive elements. She is not a person without compassion but she understands that she was too vulnerable to be taken advantage of. The lack of technical description when it came to some refurbishment work shows how inexperienced the author was (reading between the lines) but she was clearly "building her parachute on the way down" as the term is for somebody learning as they go. As a writing project some readers may find the diary style of the author's achievements a "less than proper" book. It is not written in the style of "how to" so much as how I did, so it is not wriiten as a step by step blueprint. The author admits that not everybody she has taught has been able to emulate her style. She is a courageous and industrious person, whose attitude and determination sets a benchmark that most will fall short of. This is why the diary style leaves you recognising what you couldn't or wouldn't have done. If you are serious about making money in the property industry then this book must be part of your apprenticeship, even if you are not yet ready to do what it takes. A strong reading background is a key to finding this motivation, so I would urge you to pay particular attention to what the successful are reading and how they are applying it. If you want a shortcut then see my previous reviews and listmanias. I am now armed with a new strategy which I have adapted from this book, adapted to my slower pace and cautious approach to developing our property portfolio (having seen some flash, crash and burn). I am also not prepared to forget that tenants are people who deserve a quality of life in return for their rent. Keep reading and keep taking action. To the author: Good book Love (joke).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lot of Work doing the basics get the rewards, 28 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rent2Rent: Massive Ca$h during a Massive Crash: How to make 10K a month without the sweat (Paperback)
I became interested in the Rent2Rent when I was invited to a webinar. I picked up this book on Kindle after attending the 1day workshop event. A lot of useful information was presented at the workshop, but this book really shows the effort involved in bringing about the value of building a property business that is not explained clearly in TV shows.

Thank you Tawio for the honesty explained in the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Book, 28 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought the kindle version of this book and it truly enlightened me to the possibilities of this particular form of property investing. Taiwo is real, down to earth and truly inspirational as she battles through situations that would leave most people running for the hills. She has done amazing things in a short time despite adversity. This book is truly great. I truly hope to meet her soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for me, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rent2Rent: Massive Ca$h during a Massive Crash: How to make 10K a month without the sweat (Paperback)
If you are interested in the Rent2Rent strategy, this think the Author might agree, a great deal of this diary format book is about 'how not to do it'. The Author is still under mentorship which is shared and she is also learning in, my opinion, by her own mistakes. The only thing that kept me reading is because I couldn't believe what I was reading. Difficult reading for good landlords.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A property reflectionThe author Taiwo Orishayomi presents in this book, a very exciting journey of how she has made her fortune, 29 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rent2Rent: Massive Ca$h during a Massive Crash: How to make 10K a month without the sweat (Paperback)
The author Taiwo Orishayomi presents in this book, a very exciting journey of how she has made her fortune using a unique property cash flow system without even having to own a property!

This book is a thouroughly enjoyable read reavealing some deverstating experiences that has enable her to grow, and her many triumps that have enabled her to excel. What i like about this book is she gives a lot of refernces to go to and templates that she uses.

Im a well seasoned property investor and this is a very new and glowing path which i am definately in the process of examing.

Great read, great reference
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good read, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very well done. Your honesty, hardwork and humble approach shines through. Keep up the good work. I will keep an eye on your website for developments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting read, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's an arguable 4 stars but I left it at 3 only because I think more emphasis needs to made on the fact this only really can work in areas where the numbers stack up. In London, although rents are rising, the margins are much more narrow (as landlords can command more comparatively) and unless you are producing a relatively high volume of rooms each month, the amount of work involved is as much as a full-time job, if not more with, at times, not a significant amount of proit. Further, the vast majority of LA's require HMO licences for 4 or more rooms which adds to the costs - obviously. However, much admiration is given to the young lady for her tenancity, strength and honesty of her dairy. She has set up a system which works for her, has done her sums and found financial freedom. Credit, where it is due. I will purchase the next instalment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Helpfull, Useful and value for money ., 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rent2Rent: Massive Ca$h during a Massive Crash: How to make 10K a month without the sweat (Paperback)
A rare gem
Read cover to cover - very useful info and a remarkable achievement from a talented business women.
Easy to read and to digest
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable Story, Very hard work for the passive income!, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book tells a great rags to riches story. It is written as a diary and well told. There are too many typos and spelling mistakes which I noticed, (I'm dyslexic so others will probably notice even more.)

The diary gives you a great insight into what Taiwo actually had to do to get where she has got. The blurb advertises this as "no sweat" and "passive income". There is nothing passive about what Taiwo did. She was often working long days 6.30am-10.30pm, always 6 days a week with an occasional viewing or signing up on the 7th day. She went on holiday for 1 week and was too stressed to relax. By the end of the book she had started employing a member of staff too (often more hassle).

The profit figures quoted throughout the book are theoretical maximum profits, that she can never actually get. She talks briefly about going to Ikea to purchase beds and other furniture, getting in bedbug exterminators, spending 5 per day on Google Adwords, building and hosting websites, using Spareroom and Easyroomate to list properties, hiring accountants, fitting cable TV. All these things have associated costs thus the profit she talks about getting per house is impossible. Even a 1 day void in 1 room would make the profit figures incorrect, and 100% occupancy is impossible.

Taiwo has a great story to tell. Other people can emulate her, but unless you are very driven it will be a very difficult journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rent2Rent: Massive Ca$h during a Massive Crash: How to make 10K a month without the sweat
8.46
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews