Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely funny
I bought this a a joke for my other half he found the book rather funny. So for anyone with a Danish girlfriend, buy it for them :-)
Published 15 months ago by Helle Paamand

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Sad Roosh
What a pathetic individual. I suppose being American means that he doesn't even try to pick up a word of Danish. No wonder he can't pick up a bird. A very sad book. At least the first half is, the rest remains unread.
Published 10 months ago by Broadwood Widger


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Sad Roosh, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Bang Denmark: How To Sleep With Danish Women In Denmark (If You Must) (Paperback)
What a pathetic individual. I suppose being American means that he doesn't even try to pick up a word of Danish. No wonder he can't pick up a bird. A very sad book. At least the first half is, the rest remains unread.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Daryush Valizadeh - desperate men who will write anything just to get attention, 4 Feb 2014
This review is from: Don't Bang Denmark: How To Sleep With Danish Women In Denmark (If You Must) (Paperback)
Daryush Valizadeh aka RooshV is born on June 14th 1979,
is a guru that hates women with all his being. You can read more on wikipedia about him.

This is from his books:

6 Qualities Of A Good Rape - by Roosh V
==============================
"I just saw the movie 300, which had an awful rape scene — it didn’t arouse me at all.
Here is what makes a good rape scene:"

"The key to a good rape scene is seeing the girl change from hating it to loving it.
She has to want to be raped again."

"I did not get aroused during that scene, like I normally do when watching rape."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very pessimistic, sometimes annoying, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Bang Denmark: How To Sleep With Danish Women In Denmark (If You Must) (Paperback)
I did not enjoy reading this book very much. It has some decent insights about the danish culture, which are coherent to similar observations of fellows in the country; the writer can definitely identify trends around him, and write about them in an eloquent way. The problem is, his writing tone is so poor and so hard to relate to -- for him, danish women are ugly, masculine, idiotic, etc. etc. which is just inconceivable. I am not Danish myself, but from my personal observations in the country, this is definitely not the case.

I did not go to this book for advice, only to get a laugh, and it failed to provide both. Most of the time (which is a little, this book is very small), I was feeling I was wasting my time reading it. It does however provide a bit of good information when it comes to where you should go for a night out, and some basic survival info, which you would pick up anyway if you browsed the internet a bit.

Not recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Incredibly bitter and negative!, 7 Feb 2013
By 
This review is from: Don't Bang Denmark: How To Sleep With Danish Women In Denmark (If You Must) (Paperback)
What a depressing and negative book!

The author had a couple of bad experiences and he has set out on a quest to put down an entire nation because of it. I totally understand why his Danish mate, Henrik, dropped him after a few weeks. I wouldn't be able to stand the author's attitude of superiority either.

Throughout the book the author indulges in his bitterness and lack of factual knowledge. Please read if you want to feel down and angry. Avoid if you are curious about other cultures and like to experience things with an open mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely funny, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don't Bang Denmark: How To Sleep With Danish Women In Denmark (If You Must) (Paperback)
I bought this a a joke for my other half he found the book rather funny. So for anyone with a Danish girlfriend, buy it for them :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A sociologist's guide to Danish culture, 16 Jan 2012
By 
Pete M (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you're single and visiting Denmark, this book will show you how to speak to the local women and understand their culture. After reading the book you'll realise that the author is a sociologist - albeit a strange one. He's spoken to hundreds of local women, and through trial, error and observation he's identified the underlying thought process that permeates Danish society and all interactions.

Think of it as an Idiot's Guide to talking to Danish women. You'll learn about how the Danes think, how they'll react, and how not to offend them. Even if you're simply interested in learning more about other cultures this book is worth the price.

Oh and the stories are as funny as hell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Accurate, witty and informative, 19 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyable book from start to finish. Great writing and from my experiences with Danes accurate, too. Highly recommended (or not!) if you want to get an insight into Scandinavia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Don't Bang Denmark: How To Sleep With Danish Women In Denmark (If You Must)
7.52
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews