Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lives up to its great reviews, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was in Rome for 4 days and it was a great pocket guide. Handy map too. A worthwhile purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trip to Rome, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Haven't actually been yet so not too sure at the moment how useful this will be but the maps look excellent especially the little pull out ones of certain areas. Hopefully it will prevent us getting lost too many times!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy on the eye, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice and easy to read and helps you focus when you have just a short period of time available. Really good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 19 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love these books - small, just heavy enough to feel substantial and very informative. Well presented and an absolute must for both before the trip and in the suitcase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully presented, easy to use and portable, 14 Jun 2014
By 
BookWorm "BookWorm" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Top 10 Rome [With Map] (DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guides) (Paperback)
Eyewitness guides continue their position as my favourite guidebooks, particularly for cities. The beautiful photographs and easy to read layout make them very accessible and appealing to read. There's a handy pull out map within the cover and the slim size fits in a bag. There are tinier guidebooks than this, but it's perfectly portable and has more detail than some of the smaller offerings. It's what I think of as a take-with-you guide rather than a trip planning one - but nowadays I do most of my serious planning via the internet, so the days of needing an encyclopaedia-sized Lonely Planet with masses of practical information are past. You couldn't organise your whole holiday on the strength of this book alone, but it will do you perfectly for using 'on the ground' as you walk the city. The 'top 10' format is particularly handy for big cities with many sights, like Rome, as it helps the casual or brief visitor focus on the key sights.

Nicely presented, and with a sensible choice of 'top 10s', that cover the interests of most travellers, I would recommend this to travellers who want a handy guidebook for Rome that they can carry with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Learn about Rome before getting there!, 7 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top 10 Rome [With Map] (DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guides) (Paperback)
An excellent guide full of interesting facts and ideas, very easy to follow, and will enable you to plan your trip in advance. The map is a bit small, so difficult to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars we had a great time in, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top 10 Rome [With Map] (DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guides) (Paperback)
Fab book, we had a great time in rome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Top 10 Rome [With Map] (DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guides)
Top 10 Rome [With Map] (DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guides) by Jeffrey Kennedy (Paperback - 6 Jan 2014)
7.78
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews