Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide for beginners
I bought this book knowing very little about Forex trading or the Forex markets, and it has proved an extremely useful guide for getting me started. The book assumes no prior knowledge of the Forex markets and so is ideally suited to novice traders, or anyone wanting to make the transition from other types of trading activity. It introduces many of the everyday concepts...
Published on 9 Jun 2011 by Howard1765

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What it says as the title
When reading this, it gave me more depth to knowledge that I had with regard to the different ways you can interact with the Forex trading system. With examples that illustrate what the author is putting across, it certainly has been a help.
Published 13 months ago by Mr. M. A. Charlaw


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide for beginners, 9 Jun 2011
I bought this book knowing very little about Forex trading or the Forex markets, and it has proved an extremely useful guide for getting me started. The book assumes no prior knowledge of the Forex markets and so is ideally suited to novice traders, or anyone wanting to make the transition from other types of trading activity. It introduces many of the everyday concepts associated with Forex, as well as providing useful trading tips and strategy ideas. The section on technical analysis is detailed and introduces many useful charting techniques, trading patterns, and more advanced technical analysis techniques. Unlike many other titles I have purchased, this one keeps descriptions and trading ideas simple, which is perfect for starting out.

Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a practical; well written overview of Forex trading and the techniques required to begin trading successfully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book for people new to Forex trading, 5 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Introduction to Forex Trading - A Guide for Beginners (Paperback)
This book is for someone starting out in Forex trading, that is why I bought it. It explains how Forex works, how to analise, how to select your trading pairs, also "how NOT to loose money". It covers technical trading techniques, details of the patterns and how to read them.

The book is easy to read and understand and will provide all the information and safeguards you need to put in place. After reading this book you will have enough good information to start your Forex journey.

The book also provides more than enough information to start trading safely and make money.

There are only 134 pages so you can complete it within a few hours. The other bonus is it is not expensive, you can get enough good quality information to make a choice to start trading or not. Really worthwhile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good beginner guide, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent introduction to forex for beginners. Explains technical indicators well and how they can be deployed to analyse the markets. Easy to read and assumes no prior knowledge of forex jargon or concepts. Can be read cover to cover. A good reference to 'thumb' back through but the only downside is the kindle version has no table of contents which would be useful. I made my own bookmarks and notes to refer back to later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 30 Aug 2013
By 
Miles Alura (London, Londom, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Introduction to Forex Trading - A Guide for Beginners (Paperback)
I will use this a lot. I refer to it at least once a week. It is easy to read, and a good overview.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What it says as the title, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Introduction to Forex Trading - A Guide for Beginners (Paperback)
When reading this, it gave me more depth to knowledge that I had with regard to the different ways you can interact with the Forex trading system. With examples that illustrate what the author is putting across, it certainly has been a help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really helpful, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Introduction to Forex Trading - A Guide for Beginners (Paperback)
A very clear summary of forex trading which I found very useful. Set at just the right level of detail and complexity for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Too brief, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Introduction to Forex Trading - A Guide for Beginners (Paperback)
I know that its a small introductory book BUT maybe this topic will never lend itself to brief introductory books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good introduction to Forex, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very interesting read, and a good introduction to Forex. By no means a complete guide, and I will be doing much more reading before getting involved in currency exchange and trading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

An Introduction to Forex Trading - A Guide for Beginners
An Introduction to Forex Trading - A Guide for Beginners by Matthew Driver (Paperback - 21 Feb 2012)
8.35
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews