Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars13
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 June 2009
superb academic and practical book expounding the values of conceptualization (or for the old school formulation !), i found this book enjoyable but probably needs to be read by people who are ready for an intellectual challenge, it certainly got me challenged !
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2009
As someone who practices and teaches CBT I'm finding this book extremely useful and would recommend it to practitioners at all levels of experience. Particular aspects I like include the focus upon harnessing strengths and resillience, and the regular insights "inside the therapist's head".
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2009
An excellent book for all CBT students and therapists, which demythologises and articulates a step wise model that makes case conceptualization useful,taking it out of the "difficult to do category", so it may take up the place it belongs, in day to day collaborative practice.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2015
I think this book is very practical and valuable for all cognitive therapists. Case conceptualizations are highly important when therapists work with the diagnostic phase
and plan how to cure clients. This book gives information, models, and good advices how to begin to work with clients.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2010
I found this book to be excellent - covering case conceptualisation from novice to advanced level. It is easy to use on a daily basis and the diagrams and case studies makes an often complex presentation easier to understand. Discussing incorporating strenghts and applying it to a model is extremely valuable to me.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
Very good! This is a great framework for sessions and really emphasises the essential principles of collaboration and guided discovery extremely well. As usual, Padesky has done it again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
in-depth explanation, follows the same clients for case study throughout.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2009
Easy to read, a bit repetative and the odd burst of psycho-babble but very readable!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2015
perfect for trainee counsellors and case study writing. I love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
Really informative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)