Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CONCEPTUALIZATION EXPLAINED !
superb academic and practical book expounding the values of conceptualization (or for the old school formulation !), i found this book enjoyable but probably needs to be read by people who are ready for an intellectual challenge, it certainly got me challenged !
Published on 6 Jun 2009 by IDEOGRAPHIK

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars CBT
Easy to read, a bit repetative and the odd burst of psycho-babble but very readable!
Published on 26 Nov 2009 by Elliott Baker


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CONCEPTUALIZATION EXPLAINED !, 6 Jun 2009
superb academic and practical book expounding the values of conceptualization (or for the old school formulation !), i found this book enjoyable but probably needs to be read by people who are ready for an intellectual challenge, it certainly got me challenged !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Collaborative Case Conceptualisation, 19 Feb 2009
As someone who practices and teaches CBT I'm finding this book extremely useful and would recommend it to practitioners at all levels of experience. Particular aspects I like include the focus upon harnessing strengths and resillience, and the regular insights "inside the therapist's head".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Case Conceptualization, 30 Dec 2009
By 
G. Solomon (Taunton UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
An excellent book for all CBT students and therapists, which demythologises and articulates a step wise model that makes case conceptualization useful,taking it out of the "difficult to do category", so it may take up the place it belongs, in day to day collaborative practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 Feb 2010
By 
Hd Van Tonder "Bookworm" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I found this book to be excellent - covering case conceptualisation from novice to advanced level. It is easy to use on a daily basis and the diagrams and case studies makes an often complex presentation easier to understand. Discussing incorporating strenghts and applying it to a model is extremely valuable to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well, its Padesky!, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good! This is a great framework for sessions and really emphasises the essential principles of collaboration and guided discovery extremely well. As usual, Padesky has done it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collaborative Case Conceptualization: Working Effectively with Clients in Cognitive-Behavioral Therapy (Paperback)
Really informative
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars CBT, 26 Nov 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to read, a bit repetative and the odd burst of psycho-babble but very readable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews