Customer Reviews


9 Reviews

4 star
0

3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome! Repairman Jack in bite sizes. What could be more perfect..., 24 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A fab little selection of RMJ stories- including one or two where Jack is a little darker than we have come to expect :-)

It is clearly stated that these have all been published before in one place or another and indeed I *HAD* read two of them, but having them in one place- each with a forward by FPW himself- was worth its weight
Everything we read about Jack gives us another insight, and I for one cannot wait to tread the re-edited NightWorld at the end of this series of books.
Come on FPW Bring it on!!

*I should state that while this will delight RepairMan Jack fans, it is also a fab introduction to the man himself for anyone who hasnt yet had the pleasure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best author of this genre, 1 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I came across F Paul Wilson by luck after buying The Keep. I bought more of his books every time I went to N. America on business as it was hard to get his books in the UK in the early 90`s.

What I like about this book is the story behind the story - let's you get to know the author a little!

Repairman Jack is the best type of hero around! Add in a little horror and it's fantastic escapism. Wish someone would make them into films.......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 11 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a big repairman jack fan and have read all the series so was very pleased to find out about the short stories as well - i got my jack fix while waiting for the teen trilogies and city trilogies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars short repairman jack stories, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
heard lot about author repairman jack so started with shorts.enjoyed tremendously,good introduction to jack.will start to read his novels.heard they are very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quick Fixes, 5 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick Fixes: tales of Repairman Jack (Paperback)
Book is a collection of Repairman Jack short stories. I enjoyed the quick fire tales about this urban legend of New York city.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just gotta love Repairman Jack!, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I just really like the way F. Paul Wilson writes, his stories transform from words into ones imagination with fluidity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jack is back!, 4 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fast thrilling repairman Jack stories that more than make up the absence of my favourite character. A must to be read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great introduction into the Repairman Jack series. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 5 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great stories about one of my favourite characters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Quick Fixes: tales of Repairman Jack
Quick Fixes: tales of Repairman Jack by F. Paul Wilson (Paperback - 2 Nov. 2011)
£8.08
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews