Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars10
3.6 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£9.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 May 2014
I enjoyed reading this as it was from my 'era'. However it did seem a little too long for comfort. Although I do not know the sources for the information it does seem to be fairly objective and credible particularly in terms of Lennon's relationships with Yoko Ono, Paul Mc Cartney and Brian Epstein. I found the consistent mis-spelling of Allen (Alien) Klein quite annoying!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
very interesting account of the sixties in Liverpool with the Mersey Beat scene.. Snipits of local information.involving John Lennon and other members of the original group.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
The story was very much what I expected. Poor John had a very mixed up young life. He however showed the world that he was a musical genius. Thank you for the memories.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
Although this book is primarily about John Lennon it also reflects on his relationship with the other Beatles, Yoko Ono and those on the bandwagon.It is also a study into the social history of Liverpool,London and Hamburg during those early years and the New York art scene in the 70s. Even though I grew up on Merseyside during the Merseybeat era this book contained many things I hadn't known about those times.
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
I chose this rating because there was nothing new in this book,what hadn't read or new about before I chose this book.So when I had redit what was the secret.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
What a read, sophistication,punctuation and wording is next to nothing, the writer has got this to a T spot on God Bless John Lennon and Thanks David S Ryan
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
Ok, but quite a few factual inaccuracies in this book. Nothing really in there that I did not already know about John.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
did not know he was so troubled all his life.good read and a insight into his relationship with the other beatles.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2014
Don't bother, I still don't understand why anyone would write this rubbish.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
I was disappointed with this. I always loved the Beatles as this was my era. It destroyed lots of my fond memories of them. I prefer to leave the negative in the past and celebrate the positives that he gave.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse